Share lake side family life and help with gardening and DIY in a beautiful natural environment in Coomba Park, Australia

  • Favorito 68 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    PRIVATE ACCOMMODATION OPTION ALSO AVAILABLE THROUGH UNTIL SEPT: Whilst we are completing some renovations our 3 bedroom house close by is available for use. Feel free to reach out if you are interested in completing a more private experience. Otherwise please see below.

    OPEN TO COUPLES/FRIENDS LATE JULY AND AUGUST. We are a family of 5 (Mum, Dad and three girls under 11) living on 20 picturesque, private acres directly on Wallis Lake. The block is a lifestyle block and we enjoy being on or in the water as much as possible. We are constantly trying to improve the property and our garden.

    We've had multiple great Workaway experiences. Please note that we are best placed to host couples (or 2 friends together) and aren't able to accommodate a Vegan dietary preference.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a well travelled and open minded family so the key things you will gain an insight on is Australian culture, enjoying the waterways and what life is like in Australia. We've travelled extensively around the world, (speak some Spanish and Czech) and we've chosen to live here because we genuinely believe the natural environment here is world class. Given the accommodation and variety of tasks the stay might be best suited to a couple or close friends.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    With 20 acres and a large home there will always be some projects to be helped with. Light and heavy gardening, house tasks, splitting fire wood, helping with the kids if you are that way inclined. There are also some DIY projects such as enhancing the veggie garden, setting up an outdoor bathroom etc that would be nice to get to earlier with the right help.

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have an awesome games shed with a mezzanine bedroom that you would have private access to on your stay. It is equipped with a large fridge, basic kitchen, TV, wifi, private bathroom as well as a pool table, dart board and table tennis table. There is a basketball ring just out the front and a weight lifting gym nearby. We are happy to provide food for three meals a day as well as host you for a meal or 2 each week. You are also welcome to cook for us once a week if you are that way inclined. Please don't take the not sharing all meals as a lack of interest in getting to know you, it's just with 3 young kids our meals can be hectic and erratic!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area around here is amazing. There are some of the best (and not busy) surf breaks in Australia (about 20 mins away) and the lake is literally at the bottom of the drive. You can enjoy fishing, kayaking and paddle boarding (we have a kayak and paddle board that you can use) and weather and time permitting we're happy to take you out on our boat where we often see dolphins.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Lots of space near the accommodation for a van or camper.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes - so long as they are house trained, great with children and other dogs and don't run away!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 299292264672

Comentário (6)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Welcome Traveler to help our family in Western Australia
Experience country life in Aloomba, QLD, Australia