Help us with some home DIY projects near Gran Paradiso National Park, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 25 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! we've recently moved in our new home in Italy and we'd love to have workawayers to come and join us in our new adventure !

    I'm Italian and Kevin is British, we also have my Italian mum living with us and our little dog.
    We are looking for someone that loves outdoors to help us renovate the home and land.
    We are set in the Piedmontese Italian hills, close to the mountains, full with beautiful walks, good mountain biking and paragliding. We're 10 minutes drive from the Gran Paradiso National Park, a stunning location.
    We love it here, the weather is fabulous and the food even more! We love cooking from scratch (we're making our own bread) but also going out to discover local restaurants and meeting friends. People are absolutely lovely here. we're are at a short distance from two main towns: Cuorgne' and Castellamonte; and only 1h by train to the beautiful Turin!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I'm Italian fluent in English, currently teaching Kevin how to speak Italian, so we can certainly offer Italian language skills. we also have a true Italian Nonna here, that cooks real exquisite Italian cuisine, happy to teach regional recipes.
    Moreover we can offer technical and building skills with the renovation works we are doing.
    Lastly, we like to enjoy the outdoors like going on hikes, paragliding, mountain biking or skiing (glacial in Cervinia) always great to have new buddies to have a laugh with whilst having a great time!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need some help renovating the main home and the barn. Building knowledge isn't necessary as it's Kevin's trade.
    We also have 3 acres of land that we'd need a hand with. Any gardening skills is appreciated but not a must. We have machinery and good will :)
    The main home will be redecorated internally, so we'd love a hand with that too.
    There will be landscaping, building retaining walls, construct a pool and replace the fence.
    We don't require any specific technical skills, any will be appreciated. What we are looking for is willingness to get stuck in and enjoy life in the Italian hills.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer a double bedroom with an ensuite sink and toilet (the shower is separate)
    or a flat with 2 bedrooms and bathroom with shower. We will soon fit a kitchen in this flat, but at the moment there is no self catering equipment.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    the area here is stunning.
    paragliders are flying pretty much everyday and there is a local bus to take people up top everyday. Moreover a local tandem pilot that can take passenger onto a fantastic experience!
    Castellamonte is a beautiful town, filled with artist and artisan. The clay soil has been manufactured for years into tiles, stoves and art and the local culture revolves around it.
    There's Castles to visit dotted everywhere.
    Plenty of horse riding schools at 10mins drive from here.
    Cuorgne' is filled with bars and restaurant that are open till late and the cobbled street are buzzing with life.
    In summer almost every town organises a "notte bianca" where shops are open till midnight, markets are filling the streets and live music is filling the atmosphere.
    Ivrea (20mins away) it's truly stunning gem, a must visit!
    Don't let me start on gelato and pizza...
    oh my! the cuisine here is amazing!
    Turin is about 1h by train and it's wonderful.
    The choice of hikes, walks and rides is infinite and the surrounding is stunning. We're in love with this place!

    we tend to get up early to beat the heat and do work, break for lunch and then do more work in the afternoon. We've been having bbq almost everynight!

    In the evening we also like to play cards with the aperitivo and also eat out.
    once or twice a week we're exploring the area or enjoying sports and local entertainment.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    yes, there's plenty of space outside :) although the shower/bathroom is in the house

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 295611713543