Join our family for a unique experience creating an organic haven homestead in the bush near Gin Gin, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 0 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We're a family of 4 (our son has just left the nest to spread his wings & explore) who purchased a bush block to convert into our own little organic haven homestead. This has been a dream of our for many years. We started our dream travelling around Australia in a caravan doing work exchange's and now we would love to give back but also have the benefit of some extra hands to help us out on our 25 acres of bushland.

    We are in the RUGGED and ROUGH early EARLY stages! We are currently still living in our caravan, so workaway-ers will need to have their own accommodations but we also have some accommodation available.

    We live off grid but we do have solar and internet connection available.
    We have running water.
    We have an outdoor shower.
    We have a bush kitchen.
    We have 25 acres of mostly untouched, never before inhabited bush land, beautiful to wander around and breathtaking sunsets.
    We're working towards a food forest and do have produce available to pick from the garden, although the weather of late has caused a bit of a slump in production.
    We have around 20 happy chooks & roosters, so eggs nearly daily.
    We can offer simple meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner or you are welcome to make your own.

    What we are looking for is help in the gardens, simple building tasks, clearing areas fallen trees/scrub trees/Lantana, fence building & whatever other things may crop up for 5 days a week, up to 4 hours per day - days and hours can be negotiated.

    We loved our time as workaway volunteers and are excited to give back as well as to meet new people and build community.

    Please note; absolutely no drugs, ideally no alcohol but this can be discussed.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    A very unique experience of what it's like to start from the ground up on a beautiful 25 acres of bushland.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening, tending to current gardens, creating space for new gardens, creating a orchard, fence building, help with small construction (eg. shed kits), organisation of sheds, animal care, tree clearing, creating garden beds, swales and more

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Currently, we are living in our caravan whilst we build. Workawayers will ideally have their own caravan/van/camper/ tent etc.
    However, we DO have a large 10 person tent that is erected under our undercover outdoor area - this can be moved to anywhere else on the property that the volunteer may prefer. We also have a swag. We have camp beds, foam mattresses and sleeping bags/bedding. We are also currently building a small 3x3 cabin for workawayers that should be ready in about 5 weeks.
    So although we don't have traditional dwellings we do have unique options available.

    We can offer simple meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner or you are welcome to make your own.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 1 hour away from Bundaberg and about 90 minutes from some beautiful beaches. The nearest town Gin Gin is about 25 minutes away. Harvey Bay is a couple of hours drive with all the delights of the Fraser coast to explore. We are surrounded by lots of lovely little towns who host a different market weekly. There's many wonderful nature reserves and bushwalks available in surrounding areas also. We are fairly new to the area (12 months) so we are also still learning what is around.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 364468958963