Join me and help in my home and garden in Birmingham, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 78 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    2471

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm a very liberal, outgoing filmmaker and writer/screenwriter. I live in a nice area of south Birmingham, UK with a small, very friendly dog . I've lived abroad (Ireland, Spain, USA) and travelled so I believe I would be a good fit with WorkAwayers. I live in a road which was built by a member of the famous Cadbury family for their workers.

    I live in what is considered the Bohemian part of Birmingham. There are lots of amenities locally and in normal times a good night life. The famous Hare and Hounds music pub is within walking distance on the bustling high street. There are lots of bars and restaurants plus opportunities for leisure and culture.

    The nearby Cannon Hill Park is beautiful. All sorts of events are held there throughout the year. It also contains the Midlands Arts Centre which has cinema, theatre, music, courses that can be done etc. There is also a council run gym and leisure centre within short walking distance.

    A 30-40 minute bus ride takes you to Birmingham City centre which has lots of bars, art galleries, restaurants, great shopping – al the things you would expect in a major city. The Digbeth district which is about 30 minutes away just before the city centre provides all sorts of leftfeld arts, cultural and music events centred around the famous Custard Factory Arts complex.

    Birmingham has the youngest population of any city in Europe so there is a lot for people to do. I’m proud of my city and very happy to show people round or recommend things for them to do.

    Food for Workawayers would typically consist of a breakfast of cereal, toast, juice, fruit or perhaps boiled or scrambled egg or bacon sandwiches plus tea or real coffee. Lunch would be sandwiches and home made soup followed by a main evening meal which I tend to eat late by British standards at around 10pm but that negotiable with Workawayers.

    I'm happy to cater for vegetarians/vegans and people who like to cook and bake too.

    I can show people how to use hand and power tools so they can learn some new skills. I was a carpenter once upon a time.

    Please not that I identify as disabled due to chronic back pain, recurrent gout, occasional Tenosynivitis and depression.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in a nice, safe area of Birmingham with great bus service. I can plug you into all sorts of local and City wide Arts, Music and Cultural opportunities.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm looking for people with proven gardening/permaculture experience to make the garden a food producing, bug and bee friendly, low maintenance habitat. I'm interested in cold frames, raised beds and hugelkultur.

    I'd also need some help in/on the house with maintenance i.e. painting.

    Workawayers should be physically fit and confident with using power tools i.e. hedge trimmers, lawn mowers etc.

    Workawayers should be sociable, friendly, and outgoing.

    *** I'd be interested in Workawayers with filmmaking experience.***

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a double bed in my spare bedroom so this would suit a couple or close friends that are willing to share a bed.

    I can provide bedding and quilt etc. Camping may be possible too if that's your thing.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Helpers can explore the great multi-cultural city that is Birmingham.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have high speed broadband.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Street parking outside property.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day Monday to Friday



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 294763441712