atualizado  

Help with our ecological project at a working permaculture farm in Puivert, France

  • Favorito 148 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Aloha, I'm Mark and I invite you to come and discover our project:
    We are 100% off-grid now and enjopying it. We are growing most of our own food ( it feels good ).

    It is still quite basic here at the farm and i am looking for independent people, with the key word being autonomie.
    I belive autonomous people can create comunity together. That does not mean we dont need one another in our exchanges. I just means we are not dependent upon one another.!

    Le Barraquet (in the old local language ) mean's "The Grean Bean", how cool is that for our project.!
    We work towards this as a coherent ecological space. With the impostance on the sharing knowledge, creating social ties, one of solidarity, cultural and festive ties in our local community. The area of Puivert is special and full of like minded people from many cultures. Here at the bean we not only grow food for ourself but our excess goes to the local community. We also do lights for shows, compost toilet rental and are p)resent in many local festivities from the may-poll dancto concerts and theatre.
    I belive i live in paradise here. And heaven and hell is a state of consciousness in the here and now, its what we make it. Like in the Huna philosophies " The world is what you think it is, and Energy goes where you focus your attention. And now qunatum physics is catching to the ancient teachings.

    We are lucky to be in this preserved place, in the heart of the Pyrenees Audoises (Cathar country).
    We live on just over 5,6 hec with several buildings. The whole farm was abandoned for over 30 years and theres lots of work to do, thats why we need your help..

    I want to invite and welcome you to this beautiful place and assiste us with our enthusiastic project.
    All the best
    Mark and young Sirius.


    A Quick Note:
    *The shower has been disconected as we are working on that building. Their are possibilyts for washing (we have an austraien bush shower) and there is always hot water available fromour solar cooker when the sun shines.
    * Im sorry to annonce that we wont be taking people with dogs after our second bad experience. (cats, monkeys, donkeys and goldfish welcome :-) .
    .
    ------------

    Aloha, je m"apelle Mark et je vous invite a venir et devouvrir notre project:

    Un lieu écologique, de partage de connaissance, créateur de lien social, un lieu solidaire, culturel et festif
    Est un lieu préservé, au cœur des Pyrénées Audoises. Un terrain de 6 hec et des bâtiments, abandonnés depuis 30 ans, revivent et accueillent le superbe et ambitieux projet de Mark et jeune Sirius.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our region is rich in culture and stories, we are in the heart of Cathar country. At this time we arez in partnership with another local cultural organizations and we help to organizes events like: Festival of the troubadours (in puivert), The path of the artists (haute valle d'aude), The farm in farm and other events all the year long . We are 1km from the castle of Puivert in the region which bathes in the majic, mystical and cruel ending history of the Cathars.
    We also will be opening a citizen's / associative cafe (when we get around to it) in one of the barns, a place for exchange and sharing of knowledge
    If you like walking, cycling, it is an ideal place for you (I always have bikes available for visitors. There are lakes nearby 4km and 9km, horse riding in the village, possibilities are not exhaustive .......
    Ok see you soon, all the best Mark..!


    Notre région est riche en culture et histoires, nous sommes dans le coeur de pays cathare. Nous au temps de partenariat avec d'autres organisations culturels du coin aide et organise évènement come: Le festival des troubadours, Le chemin des artistes, Le ferme en ferme et d'autres évènement tout le long de l'année. Nous sommes a 1km du châteaux de Puivert dans région qui baigne dans le majic, mystique et cruel histoire des cathares.
    Nous ouvrons egalement un cafe citoyen/associative (quand en aurrai du temps) dans un des granges , un lieux d'echange et partage des connaissances
    Si vous aimer marcher, faites du vélo, c’est un endroit idéal pour vous (Jai toujours les vélos disponible pour visiteurs. Il y a des lacs a proximité 4km et 9km, les balades a cheval dans le village, les possibilités sont non exhaustive.......
    Ok a bientôt, Mark..!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At the moment we are looking for people to help us with: Gardening (to feed everyone who come to lend a hand). Clearing land (after being empty for 30 years, it's a jungle). The renovation of the various buildings (most of the roofs have fallen in). Installation of a generator that will run on cooking oil (recycled and filtered) to help compliment our solar system.. Help with my son who is 12 years old, a happy soul ! And various tasks on the farm periodically ....

    The Key Word the Discribes the Farm is "Autonomy"
    ( i feel that autonomus people can come together to creat community)
    We are all individuel cells in a greater growing expanding living organism called humanity.!


    En ce moment nous cherchons les gens pour aider avec: Le Jardinage ( pour nourrir tout le monde qui viens prêter le main ). Débroussaillage ( après être vide pendent 30 ans, c’est un jungle ). La rénovation des divers bâtiments ( le plus part des toitures sont a terre ). L'installation des panneaux solaire et un group électrogène qui va rouler à l’huile de friture (recycler). Aide avec mon fils qui a 9 ans ( so cute ) ! Et divers taches a la ferme périodiquement....

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Mobile home or Camping at the farm:
    At the moment we have installed four mobile homes. One is my space, another my sisters and there are two for visitors and a little cosy caravan. So we can accomodated cofortably 8 to 10 people at a time. And we have plenty of space for tentes. Mose of the spaces have there own cooking facilitys so people can have there own space/independence when needed.
    We provide all foods, with one main meal a day all together (often more) and ask each person to do there share of cooking and cleaning. If you do have special dietery needs please let us know in advance.We have stopped taking Vegans as we dont produce enough varietie of products to suit there needs.
    We have no main's shower at the moment and i do have an austrailien bush shower. Water can be heated up on the solar cooker and by putting watering cans in the greenhouse to warm up in the daytime until the new solar shower can be built..! We also use a compost toilet.
    So if you have any knowledge about making an "efficient" shower , please come and share..!


    Mobil home ou camping à la ferme:
    En ce moment, nous avons installé quatre maisons mobiles. L'un est mon espace, un autre est a ma soeur et il y en a deux pour les visiteurs.
    Nous avons beaucoup d'espace pour les tentes.
    Nous fournissons des repas complets (souvent végétariens ) et demandons à chaque personne de faire sa part de cuisine et de nettoyage (au fur et à mesure), si vous avez des besoins spéciaux en matière de diététique, veuillez nous en informer à l'avance.
    Nous n'avons pas de douche en ce moment et nous mettons des arrosoirs dans la serre pour se réchauffer pendant la journée jusqu'à ce que la nouvelle douche solaire puisse être construite ..! Nous utilisons également des toilettes à compost.
    Donc, si vous avez des connaissances sur la réalisation d'une douche "efficace", venez et partagez!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I can pick people up from Esperaza on a sunday morning at the marke (between 9h and 13h) t. .
    Their is a 1€ bus from Carcassonne to Esperaza/Quillan and a 1€ bus from Perpignan to Quillan (number 100) so i can also pick people up from Quillan any day of the week, AND please be on time if possible or let us know how your progressing as its a 45mins round trip from the farm, thank you..!

    I am sorry to say but we will no longer be acceping people with dogs ( after some bad experiences ).

    Our full adress is:
    Le Barraquet, Route e la Peyrouse, 11230 Puivert, France
    ( i have put a marquer on google maps).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We Have a Limited Satalite Conection that works well, fueled by the sun :-) We Are Consciously Not Connected electronically and work towards a healthy conection to the Earth .!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 294713946111

Comentário (14)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.6)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.7)























Painting and gardening in beautiful surroundings in Auvillar, France
Help us build a permaculture forest-garden and artists residence in the middle of nature in South France