Join our most unique off grid mountaintop landmark post and beams straw bale family development in Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 550 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 30 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have a beautiful 500-acre mountaintop property, it is off the grid, solar power
    only, eco straw bale designs. We think and live "outside the box" and invite you to unlimited loads of fun, to become genuine creative with us, being the historic first pioneer settlers up here at our 1360 meters elevation dream property.
    This summer we are needing a few volunteers for the whole month of June 2022.
    We will be needing happy helping hands on several projects over this time. Property clean-up, landscaping, painting, yard work, cleaning, etc.
    It is an eclectic, eccentric property that is away from it all, you feel free and alive when you are with us. Please reach out if spending a month in mountain paradise suits you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Over the years we ourselves have traveled a lot vising most of Central and South America and of course Europe before immigrating to Canada in 1979. Since we are both self employed and thought, we have loads of personal life experience
    to share, creating what you will see with us, on an "outside the box" concept and vision, a "never ending learning curve"

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for "out of the box free spirits", with strong arms, a happy heart and big smile and broad imaginations.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have created a very cozy and funky 6 private bedroom helpers chalet, kitchen, bath living room bar, balcony
    and decks, set amidst our surrounding alpine meadows. There you will, as a team, do needed housekeeping chores.
    We expect a minimum stay of one week. On Weekends you are free, hitching, to explore the Okanagan Valley, or catch a ride, when we are on the road...

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Felicitations and compliments for you, to finding our most unique mountaintop private lifestyle.
    The journey of life is a daily challenge, one day at the time we 100 % dream the dream, dare the dare and do the do.

    You are invited to live your dreams, ambitions and exploring new ideas, here in BC Canada with us, you will find answers.
    You can hike through quaint alpine meadows with forever mountain and valley views, away from it all, you have arrived
    You will be very surprised by the eclectic flair, cozy ambiance and decor of all we have created here, you will become part

    We are halfway between Osoyoos and Rock Creek, at 6080 CROWSNEST HIGHWAY 3, above Anarchist Summit, at an elevation of 1365 meters our 480 acre mountaintop nature reserve and beautiful family paradise

    Our alternate ECO straw bale design and construction concept and methods is a creative work in progress. To date many international working travelers, became part of our great vision. Off grid, with solar power only, recycled building components, every guest was fascinated about the cozy feel in our different buildings. The shared meals have allowed great conversations and friendships to develop. Do come and stay with us, as long you'd like, as well bring your friends.
    We will need many creative and willing hands to become part of our unusual project. As it stands, every day we all have learned something new, a never ending "Learning Curve" and have fun with "Murphy's Law" daily rules, challenges..


    Stunning photo documentations and memories are shared, you will love and appreciate the international flair and mix
    of our globe trotting traveling "addicts". 1 cute cat, 2 dogs will greet you.


    We love to hear and welcome you, having helped ourselves in Brazil, Australia, Tasmania and Tonga........Ghitta and Ulric

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 days a week at 5 hours, all food provided

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)

























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 29315829544b