Off-grid living at our mountain homestead in Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 79 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    The Farm is a 50 acre off-grid mountain top homestead. We are located on the Sacred Cherokee Trail of Tears. My husband Willard and I both work from home. We have a 3 horses 2 donkeys, a miniature horse, chickens, and a rescued cow, 5 cats and 2 dogs. The land is on top of a mountain 45 minutes north of Chattanooga. 20 minutes away from a smaller town. We have streams, small waterfalls, trails, and a pond. We have a wood burning hottub overlooking a valley. The homestead is powered by solar panels and a hydroelectric system. We have a vegetable and herb garden, our own well, garage, storage building, geodesic dome, and a large house built from trees on the property. We love living here. It’s lots of hard work , but a beautiful way to live in community.
    We embrace the connection to nature and one another. We love living our Art. We encourage co-creating and sustainable , alternative building projects and ideas! Yoga and meditation, live music,
    Cooking and eating together .We are LGBTQ 🏳️‍🌈 friendly. Also we would like to host 2 adult Ukrainian refugees
    Sending much love and light there! ☮️

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Anyone interested in offgrid living, farmers market access, forest dwelling, permaculture or farm animal lovers. If you wish to be entwined with nature, look no further. The closest city is Chattanooga which is famous for it's outdoor activities (climbing, hiking, kayak, paraglide, waterfalls, streams, lakes) it is a college town with great pubs and cafes.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Welcome! Come and live close to nature! On 50 acres in the woods. 🌲
    We need help with the care and training of large grazing animals. Trail riding included! Organic gardening help for our blueberries, vegetables, and herbs. Sherri is a Tenneessee master gardener 🌼 and loves to teach others with her hands in the dirt! We are land clearing, forest and rock harvesting for our own building projects, And general farm chores. Carpentry would be a plus!
    Artistic inspiration and creativity is encouraged here. We also have a booth at a large farmers market to sell artwork and plants 🪴 in Chattanooga. it is my son Taylors business.
    We are Seeking fun, motivated , positive, caring, and open minded helpers, willing to learn new skills and share they’re knowledge too!

    We are happy to host responsible, honest , hard working and adventure loving people. We especially need construction helpers, electricians, loggers, farmers, landscapers /pond builders.

    We would prefer a 1 week to six week stay. Because of the training and needs of the farm. Although if you are just passing thru , vans and Motorhomes are welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We are offering an upstairs bedroom and bathroom in the central house. All meals will be covered, super nutritious delicious food guaranteed. (We are foodies !) You'll have access to all the 50 acres to explore as you wish. There is lots to see and explore in the city of Chattanooga and beautiful hiking , swimming, kayaking, pubs, cafes and shopping.
    We have a Honda four wheeler, paddle board and often can give rides to town.
    We also have fire pits, outdoor shower and hot tub for you to enjoy with friends with beautiful views and just the sounds of nature.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Rock City is close, Paradise Falls with a giant cave and swimming hole is 2 miles away, lookout mountain, signal mountain, and raccoon mountain are all within 1 hours drive.
    Chattanooga is 40 minutes away. A progressive fun to explore college town. With an aquarium, restaurants and museums . We are happy to give rides to town when we go.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have great high speed internet. This is our only connection to the grid. My husband Willard works from our home on line . You are welcome to work in the living room or in your bedroom , or weather permitting on our large porches.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of room for your camper/van .

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 292136116894