1 / 2

Help me sorting some home projects at Baudin Beach a small seaside town located near Penneshaw, SA, Australia

  • Favorito 2 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I’m a single father of two living in Baudin Beach a small seaside town located 12 kilometres from Penneshaw which is the entry point to Kangaroo Island. I have shared custody of my children, my 9 year old son is with me 3 or 4 days a week and my 1 year old daughter is currently overseas. I owned a Backpackers for about 5 years and had great experiences there with helpx helpers so I have decided to do a home stay as I’m overwhelmed with the work I have to do around the house.
    Baudin Beach is a small coastal town with about 200 residence, there are no shops close by but there are Kangaroos that often hop by and the beach is about a 5 minute walk from the house. Penneshaw is the closest town with a Pub, post office, supermarket and a few cafe's. There are lots of tourist spots on the island that I can show you and i'm happy to take you on a full day tour of the island in exchange for some extra work, this will also depend on how long you stay.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The best thing about living here is the life style, it's a very relax place with almost zero crime and an abundance of wildlife and yes we do get Kangaroos grazing on and around the house but not every day. You will experience what it's like to live in a small peaceful rural community while slightly isolated there are shops not to far away in Penneshaw which I visit sometimes twice a day or more, depends on what I forget to buy at the supermarket the first time i go. My son Ryan loved it when I had the backpackers, he too enjoys meeting new people and loves to chat so we can both help with improving your English. I can also teach you some general maintenance skills that you can use when you have your own house to maintain and most likely some painting skills that can be useful. People I have had in that past who come from larger cities are in awe of the stars in the night sky, just another thing we take for grant when you live here. It is paradise and that's why I love living here while I do enjoy the trips to Adelaide to get some Mc Donald's or Chinese takeaway, just a few of the many things the island doesn't have. Most of those who do venture to the island find it hard to leave as it is a place you can fall in love with.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The areas that I will need help with will range from general help around the house to helping sort through my collection of items I buy at auctions. So you could be helping doing some painting, gardening (there’s not much garden) to general cleaning and help sorting, tagging and photographing items I will sell.
    For those who are looking to stay longer there is a chance of getting some paid work as I'm a painter and decorator who is self employed.
    I do also have a website and YouTube channel that needs some work so if you are good at that type of thing then that could be something you could help with.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your accommodation will be a small bedroom with a single bed in a small 3 bedroom house with full access to the rest of the house. The house was repainted inside almost 12 months ago so is in reasonable condition but the outside is looking a bit average, just another job i have to do.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    With you time off you can go to the beach which is close by or just for a walk, being a little isolated it will be hard to see any of the main attractions of the island unless you have a car, there maybe a chance of using one of my cars. I do work all over the island so I can drop you off somewhere along the way or you can come with me and check out the surrounding area. As long as its not too far out of my way I can drop you off to any area's you would like to see.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 279618327766

Fotos

Comentário

Fall in love with the beach lifestyle and having fun with some amazing kids in Queensland, Australia
Help with farm projects in Glastonbury, Australia