Enjoy a multicultural and quintessential British family and help with our young child in rural Dorset, UK



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição



    We are a family of five; myself, my wife, our 3 year old daughter Mili, our son Otto (6 months), and our new doggy addition, Bella. Our home is in a rural village in Dorset (in the UK). It's within what's known as the "Piddle Valley". (Please note there is no access to towns through public transport)

    We live next door to my parents. We keep a big vegetable garden in the paddock between the houses and there are also chickens, and ducks being kept there too.

    Before the paddock, there's a big lawn and my parents maintain a beautiful English garden with flower beds with shrubs, bedding plants and lots of roses. In spring the daffodils are out in force, and the garden evolves as the year progresses.

    Our main task for the work away person or people is to have someone to help my wife with the children and the home. We'd ask for five hours a day during the weekdays, and weekends are off.

    Most of the work will be home and child centric. If you are a a couple, and couples do work quite well. The work is - keeping the house tidy, basic cleaning, washing, playing with / looking after the kids, and working in the garden. In short, my wife and I need help keeping things ticking over in our simple life.

    An important point to note is that we're in a rural village, there are no transport links, so we'll either put you on our car insurance, so that you can drive, or you will need to rely on us for lifts. Either way, its best that you are happy in the countryside, and comfortable in this kind of environment. : )

    People with driving licenses (that can drive in the UK) are helpful. We eat a mix of food, and provide food for you as well. If you're a couple we will probably ask you to do your own cooking in your apartment, and if you're alone then we'll aim to cook you lunch, and you'll cook your breakfast and dinner.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Cultural exchange options are wide and diverse : ).

    My wife is Manipuri, a north eastern state in India, and so you can get to know more about Manipuri's / Indians
    My parents are good English folk, traditional and proper!
    My wife is a keen yoga instructor, and we are both keen on spiritual practices,
    I am a huge walker and eagerly walk and run around the beautiful Dorset countryside.
    We love a wild swim too, and head out for wild swims to the coast and rivers in the summer quite regularly
    We're a well read family, so there's always a book around if needed
    And now the dog as well, if you're a canine purveyor! ; )

  • Au pair

    Ajuda Au Pair

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Our primary aim is to get some support around the house and with the kids.

    - washing, cleaning, cooking, tidying, playing with kids, wearing kids

    A typical day for you might be starting at around 10 am in the garden, and then helping in the house in the afternoon with the kids and the other bits.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    You will be staying in a ground floor studio flat which was the old dairy. It's a large open plan room with a double bed, a separate bathroom with shower and sink plus a small kitchen with an electric oven, hob and microwave. It has a terrace outside as well. (see photos in the profile)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The place is in Central Dorset, and has some beautiful countryside and coast - for walking, running, cycling etc
    Our place is peaceful and quiet, there is very limited local bus transport, so a car or a driving license is important, if not critical

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I work in tech, so we have the requisite fibre connection and a studio flat we have is a great workspace too.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There's space to put a van, but ideally it would not be too big!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 279113274381

Comentário (4)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Friendly welcome at our beautiful place in Burnsall, Yorkshire, UK
Happy outdoor types to help with glamping site in the beautiful Cotswolds, UK