Help us with childcare and garden, and learn about cooking near Varzi, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 104 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    339

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi everybody, we are a young family of three: Elisa (31), Riccardo (36) and Alma (1 and a half). There are also Ciarlina and Ciarla, the two cats. We live in the highlands of Oltrepò Pavese, near Varzi, on the the Way of Salt to Liguria.
    In the last three years we were engaged in building our strawbales house, growing vegetables and fruits, and making a small production of wine and jams.
    Now we have to finish the house building a green-house and we have to complete the laboratory for the fruits transformation. From these year we want also start thinking for a plant nursery and the production of berries.
    Elisa does smart-working as editor for a children publishing house and she is involved in a project of outdoor education for children "Boscovillaggio", with other families of the valley.
    Riccardo now is engaged at 100% in the construction of the house but he is a good guitar player!
    Alma is busy all the day exploring the world around...

    We get the water from a spring on our farm. This spring is not so plenty, so it's very very important to use water knowingly!
    We are vegetarian (occasionally Elisa eat fish).
    Of course, we offer 3 meals a day!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The highlands we live in is very beautiful, rich of forests and paths to explore. In the summer we can go to have a bath in the fresh river Trebbia near by. Instead, if you want to visit cities, Milan and Genoa are quite simple to reach.
    Riccardo can offer guitar and music lessons, and he can teach how to make bread with with natural yeast. He's trying to apply biointensive method in our garden.
    We try to follow macrobiotic principles in cooking, so we can share our knowledge about it.
    We are studying about alternative ways of growing up foods, and also of growing up children! so... we have a quite equipped bookcase on these topics.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need:
    - babysitting: mature, responsible and joyful people who love babies, who can play and share the time with Alma while Elisa and Riccardo are working,
    - help in the garden (preparing the beds, sawing, controlling the weeds, harvesting...)
    - help in the daily house works (cleaning, tidying up, cooking...),
    - help in building the green-house and the laboratory

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I can teach Italian, I'm intrested in learning English and Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At the moment we can host in hour sitting-room. We have prepared an essential but comfortable bedroom for guests.
    We have also the possibility to host in a tent in our garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are a part of a small web of "alternative people" in the valley. We love to see each other for dinners, for playng music, for a movies, or for cooking something to save (ravioli, pizza, biscotti). We have friends who can teach you yoga, how to make baskets, sewing, ceramics and so on...

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a free wi-fi network but with two kids we can't ensure the silence : )

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park your car beside the main street, or you can park it in the farm if it's four wheel. We haven't got space for camper and caravan, but you can find it in four km.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 277558962921