Come and help us to create a self sufficient home in Penamacor, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 9 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Mum and 2 teenage girls living on a new Quinta in Central Portugal looking for help with creating a self sufficient home. Park up or camping, water, shower and access to solar power available. Situated in a quiet picturesque hamlet with local town 15 minutes away, large town with all amenities 30 minutes away, plenty of lakes/river beaches and a great off grid following all around.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can offer a great base to explore the area with plenty of other like minded people around, help with basic Portuguese.
    Learning to build with Cob
    Plenty of food and drink and trips to local lakes etc included
    Learning different aspects of growing your own food and being self sufficient

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We’ve just moved onto our 1.4 acre Quinta, so lots to plan and do, most help will be in the garden, digging vegetable beds, strimming, planting trees and sowing seeds, helping create and plan new spaces including quiet yoga/study area, sports area, building compost area and potting shed, homemade greenhouse and root cellar.
    I have just started up a singing workshop and choir practice.
    4-5 hours a day 5 days a week in return for all shared meals, access to solar power, water and shower
    Or
    2-3 hours a day 5 days a week without meals provided for

    My girls are 13 and 16, currently home schooled and well behaved, I see them as young adults and include them in most decisions, therefore no heavy drinkers/drugs/loud partying please.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a new tent equipped with bed/pillows/blankets etc
    Use of outdoor kitchen in our caravan awning, shared outdoor shower and compost toilet
    You can also bring your own tent or park up in your van/campervan

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have unlimited 4g WiFi

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can accommodate a large campervan, we have no facilities for emptying chemical toilets

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Friendly dogs and cats

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 267151558633