atualizado  

Enjoy an easygoing lifestyle in the valley and help a family become more sustainable in Tuchekoi, QLD, Australia

  • Favorito 94 vezes
  • Última atividade: 8 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there, we are a family of four, I’m Amanda, My husband Ian, and our one living child 10. We have recently lost our 12 year old son, suddenly, so we are grieving, we do love talking about him though, so feel free to ask us anything.

    We have two black Labrador’s, 3 goats, numerous chickens and black cat with 3 legs.

    We live in a little gem of a valley, 10 minutes off the Bruce highway halfway between the Sunshine Coast and Gympie (half an hour to each by car)

    We moved to this beautiful valley to follow a bit of a dream to have a better lifestyle, more involved with nature.

    We’ve had a big setback, and we have a few things that we’re slowly doing; finishing up a tiny house, artist studio conversion and other renovations, retaining walls, hugelkultur, terracing and landscaping. We’d like to also set up more sustainable methods of farming and gardening, permaculture, veggies…

    We’ve lost a bit of motivation through grief and would appreciate any help you can offer, especially in the garden, or painting the house, general tidy up and maintenance, in return we will give you a country experience, a picturesque spot to stay, a decent wifi connection, privacy and a self contained annex.

    I have an artists studio that adjoins the annex, and I work in there most days, I’m a part time artist and my husband trains martial arts in there.

    Our spot is picturesque, we have 5 acres and a view from the front deck that overlooks the tree lined valley, we have daily king parrots and lorikeets, various birds and abundant wildlife.

    We would welcome you to our property, and share our hospitality with you. You will mainly be self-contained, and cook for yourself and look after your own meals but we’re always here so happy to chat. We have a self contained annex for you to stay in with a small fridge, sink, oven, hot plates, desks, skylink satellite internet. we’d be thankful for any help you can offer, we’re happy with long or short stays, and there’s lots of various things we’d love any help with.

    We only ask for 3hrs per day, 5 days pw, (as you would look after your own food) and you can choose what you do from a list and when you do it - we won’t micro manage you but ask that you are motivated and happy to work autonomously. We won’t ask you to do things you are not comfortable with.

    Please note you do need a car to come here, as you do need to be Independant, and be able to look after your own grocery shops and sightseeing etc…

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We would love for you to explore the local area, so a car is essential, always interested in learning from other cultures, languages, and creating a friendship. We are welcoming of all humans.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have various options for help.

    We have a half built tiny house that needs completion, a garage conversion, a chook house going up, a goat shed, paddock maintenance, dam maintenance, animal feeding, landscaping and gardening, weeding, permaculture, creating veggie beds and tending to them, planting trees, removing trees, general maintenance, beehives to get back up and running, looking at more sustainable off grid watering for the gardens, building a studio, building an art studio, we are very flexible depending on the skills you have or what you’re keen to do.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your accommodation is a self
    Contained annex’ it’s comfortable for a single person or couple as it has a queen bed, desk, and decent internet connection. it’s self contained with a small fridge, and sink area, oven, stove and kitchenette and outside BBQ. There’s an outside bathroom - composting toilet and outside (but private) shower. You can always find us up at the house for anything you need.

    We can’t offer to cook for you at this time - but you can cook your own meals in the annex and bbq area., and you will be mostly self contained. This is reflected in reduced hours (3 per day, 5 days a week)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A car is needed, since transport is not readily available here, and we are about 10 mins drive to the nearest shops.

    Specific information
    - Each day we can mutually agree on the job and start and end time, we are flexible on this however want to ensure that this works well for both parties. After a while you will get to know what needs doing and be able to just continue on each day

    We try our best to make you feel comfortable and will give you the space you need. We want you to enjoy your experience here as much as we will enjoy hosting you!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have skylink sattelite and it’s quite good, and a small desk and chair

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a sloping block so not ideal for large vehicles but vans are ok, where you stay has a flat terrace

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Maybe upon negotiation, as long as they get on with our dogs and chickens!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week (staying for 7days at a time). You look after your own meals and food.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 266823542898

Comentário (8)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Help maintain our peaceful villa high above Mullumbimby in Byron Shire, Australia
Come and help at our permaculture sanctuary in Kangaroo Valley, Australia