Help our association to raise awareness and protect donkeys in the village of Madzhare, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgária

Favorito 107 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello everyone, we are a couple (Italian -Bulgarian) of donkey lovers, living in the small nice village of Madzhare, located in the beautiful Rila mountains. We have started a project to save some donkeys destined to certain death and to give them a new role by organizing sustainable excursions with children and families (slow and responsible tourism). We also try to make our village more ecofriendly and sustainable. There is a lot of work, but also many opportunities for being creative ! Last year, we were successful in several cleaning and embellishing campaigns in the surroundings, thanks to our volunteers. This year, besides our many projects with our donkeys (like renewing a barn, making our place more inclusive also for people with disabilities, etc), we would like to help the village by building a pedestrian eco-path for the children in the forest nearby. If you love nature, this place is for you. We welcome everyone willing to express his/her talent!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Working in contact with animals especially with donkeys, taking care of them, taking them for a walk in the various mountain paths in the area is truly a beautiful experience that can give you a lot. Also, as we organize ecofriendly campaigns to improve the life of the village, your help is a true and concrete added value.
    Madzhare is a village located 60km south of Sofia, with convenient connection by bus. A few kilometers away form us, you can find the ski resort of Borovets. In the summer you can choose various mountain trails that will take you up to peaks up to 2900 meters high but above all to the beautiful and famous 7 Rila lakes. Bulgaria is a perfect place for hikers, from beginners to experienced ones!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Do you like working with animals? Would you like to participate in concrete ecological and sustainable actions? Are you good at carpentry ? Are you a person with precise artisan skills? Do you love to draw and paint? Working with children?

    We are looking for people willing to help us in the daily care of our lovely animals (feeding them, cleaning the place) and in the management of the farm. Besides our 16 donkeys , we also have 9 chickens, 3 goats, 3 cats and 2 dogs.

    Your help will be needed as well for several renovations planned for the spring/summer of 2022, like a new chicken coop, fences, new barn etc. etc. A special focus will be put this year on the construction of our new barn, and transformation of the old one into a polyvalent space where we can welcome everyone, including children with disabilities.

    Also we want to improve the conditions of our small village Madzhare (350 people), in order to make it more ecological friendly and welcoming for everyone. Last year we were active in different projects to clean and embellish it, this year we continue with the construction of an education eco-path for children in the woods nearby.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Bulgarian: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our house is at the end of the village, isolated in a beautiful panoramic position. We have 3 bedrooms and for the moment (only) a shared bathroom. We share the kitchen/living room and a large outdoor garden.
    In the summer there is also the possibility of sleeping in the old barn, or with tents in the garden.

    You will work 5 hours a day, usually from 9.00 to 12.00 in the morning and from 14.00 to 16.00 in the afternoon. You have 2 days of free time, usually during the weekends.

    The meals for the lunch time and dinner are cooked in turns, by the volunteers and by us (we are very curious and love to try different types of cuisine). The expenses for food (except for alcohol) are at our expense during the 5 days of work, and at your expense during your free time.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We can pick you up from the city of Samokov (1h15 from Sofia - autobus station "yug/south").
    In your free time there are many things to do in the surroundings: hiking in the Rila National Park, MTB, downhill, visiting the famous Rila monastery (100km away), the Bulgarian capital Sofia (60km away), etc.
    Our village is well connected by a minibus to the city of Samokov, from where there are many buses to the region.
    By staying with us, you will experience the rural life in a typical and quiet Bulgarian village, close to many hiking trails and treasures.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We provide an excellent and fast internet connection & possibility to work alongside nature .. as long as you are not disturbed by the crowing of the roosters or the braying of our donkeys: o)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    possibility of caravan parking and discharge of Black water

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    small dogs or cats are allowed, large dogs could be a problem as there are 3 cats and a small dog in the house

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 263954613328