Join our family and explore local life in Venice, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 104 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 12 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey there and welcome to our page!
    We are a family of 5, consisting out of my husband Marco, me and our three children (two boys 4, 7 and one girl 10). We live in the heart of one of the most beautiful and unique cities in the world, Venice.
    We are searching for an English speaking (preferably mother-tongue) girl, to support us with taking care of the children. We need someone who has experience in babysitting and enjoys being around children. It is important that you can speak English fluently, because we want our children to learn English.

    My husband is an entrepreneur and is traveling a lot. I am managing a local bookstore close to San Marco Square. We both have a passion for art, which is just one of the many reasons why we love Venice so much.

    *ONLY LONG TERM STAYS* ( we prefer to host for at least 3 months )
    before contacting us please read the whole description and notice that we can only host girls, long term, that speak fluently English

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the opportunity of not just getting to know Italian way of life, but also of getting to know the venetian lifestyle. Living in Venice is a very special experience, because this city is very different to other cities. Since there are no cars in Venice, we walk a lot.
    Venice is a paradise for everyone who loves art and enjoys visiting museums and churches.
    There are a lot of things to do here in Venice. You can take Italian classes or practice sports like rowing and sailing. There are a lot of other places to visit such as Murano, Burano, Torcello and Sant' Erasmo. Also there is a beach very close to Venice... there is always something left to explore!
    You can find other young people here in Venice, since there are 3 Universities. Besides that there are also other families hosting volunteers in and around Venice, so you can connect with them and discover the city together.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    To us it is important to find someone that enjoys spending time with our children. We need someone that is reliable, flexible and communicative. We want our children to practice and improve their English. Each day can differ in its program, maybe sometimes there is a birthday party, a friend coming over, a lot of homework to do...

    Generally speaking a day could look like this:
    - Usually you have free time till around 15:30
    - You would pick up the children from school at 15:30/16:00
    - After picking them up you spend time with them, maybe play board games, paint, play outside
    - At around 18:30 you help the children to put on pyjamas and set up the table
    - then we have dinner together :)

    Usually you won't be with all three of the children, but sometimes it will be like that, which is why it is important to us that you already have great experience in working with children. We need help almost 4/5 hours per day x 5 days and sometimes during weekend so we need someone very flexible. We also need some babysitting during the evening (normally 1 day x week).
    If you have questions considering the help we need, just ask

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single room with bathroom

    In august we don’t live in Venice, for that month we’ll be in the countryside about 2 h away from Venice.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can reach Venice from Marco Polo Airport or from Treviso airport or by train ( train station Santa Lucia). Since the train station is in the historical centre of Venice it is easy to also visit the mainland with beautiful Italian cities like:
    -Verona
    -Padua
    -Treviso
    -Ferrara and many more...
    In Venice you can move around the city by public water bus called vaporetto.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 254965556759