Family home welcomes Workawayers to share and help with daily life in Perth, Australia

  • Favorito 176 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are currently unable to host workawayers for the next few months. We wish you all the best in finding a host and for your stay in Perth!

    We are a family of four - Erin, Harley, Jasper (5 years) and Anton (2 years) - living in Perth, close to the city.

    We are a busy family, we enjoy spending time with people, working hard, and engaging in various activities or interests throughout our days.

    We like to spend time outside, at home in the garden or "mud pit" or going to parks, and for nature/bush walks. We enjoy good food and trying different cuisines. We love playing together, which includes Lego, painting, board games, and puzzles. Jasper and Anton love to move and jump and run/crawl and play :)

    We often spend time with Erin's sister's family, who have 4 kids. Our nephew/cousin (3 years old) usually visits 1-2 days per week while his parents work and older siblings are at school.

    We love learning about the world and have travelled a lot through Europe and parts of America and Asia; we have used Workaway during our travels previously and would love to continue the cultural exchange as hosts.

    We would like the opportunity to spend time with people and to experience/learn about different cultures and hear different languages (especially for our children too). We like exploring our own city/area and it's fun to do this with people who are visiting and excited to explore too.

    Our extended families live in a small town and on a farm about 1 hour from Perth, occasionally we help on the farm and this might be part of a Workaway stay if it suits.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We would love to share parts of our family life and city/area with people who are travelling and keen to explore. We may be able to explore the city/area together or we can help with planning for getting around to see/do different things in the area. If we travel to different areas/to our family's farms, Workawayers are welcome to travel with us if we can accommodate everyone in the car :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are always grateful for help with cooking and various cleaning tasks around the house (especially keeping the floors clean!).
    We have a nice backyard that needs some repair and ongoing maintenance - gardening, lawn mowing, weeding, etc. We may be doing some bigger projects like digging out a retaining area and removing some trees/bushes.
    We may need some help with looking after the children sometimes.
    We may help our families with farm chores occasionally (seasonally).
    We would like to experience/learn about different cultures and hear different languages. We would like to learn/practice some German in particular (very basic), but any language is great!
    We expect approximately 20 hours of help per week.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Workawayers are welcome to stay in our guest room (queen bed) in the house or to camp in our front/backyard in a tent/campervan/caravan if that's preferred, depending on the weather :) There is a bathroom/toilet that is shared (mostly with the children). We provide food/meals and have a washing machine that Workawayers are welcome to use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live approximately 10-15 minutes walk from a train station that links to the city. Bus stops are nearby depending on the destination. We live approximately 5 minutes drive/30 minutes walk from shopping centers. We have many parks nearby to our house (5-10 minutes walk) that are lovely to go for walks/spend time in green space.
    We like to eat meals together and would enjoy Workawayers' company at meal times and in the evenings, but we also appreciate that people need space so this isn't a fixed expectation. We eat meat as a regular part of our varied diet, but can accommodate people with a vegetarian diet during their stay.
    While the house can be messy at times (especially with 2 young children), we try to keep it as clean as possible and ask that our guests do the same.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have good Wi-Fi, but we do not have a dedicated desk for you to work at.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is paved and lawn space at the front of our home that can accommodate a campervan/caravan/camping set up.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20 hours per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 254394194362

Comentário (4)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Experience country life with all the benefits on the banks of beautiful Tinana creek, Australia
Great home close to the beach and rain forest in Byron Bay, Ocean Shores, Australia