Join us building an off-grid house in the mountains of Valencia, Spain

  • Favorito 38 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to Tarbena. For the past 20 years I, Frans, have been building my house. The house is my child of long term vision, labour and love. From the foundation up I've done most things on my own, now that I am older I am looking for eager help, to learn and work with me. I have already had some volunteers here before, who I met by other means. Phoenix, is living with me helping with the project, he's 18 and is the person you'll have contact with. Feel free to ask him anything. I hope this calls to you, and to see you soon.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The project is 20 years in the making, so we look for people who have something of their own to bring and add to the house, even if its just a fresh perspective. You will learn construction, painting, gardening, brick laying, languages and much more.
    Culturally the local valley has a diverse selection of inhabitants, many foreigners and locals live together. Being in Spain the area is very culturally rich, near the sea and the Costa Blanca there are endless things to see, nearby towns of interest are Altea, Moraira, Calpe and Valencia near the sea, and Guadalest, Concentaina and Bocairent. Also the food is delicious, paella, horchata and other traditional foods from the area will keep your stomach engaged.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Since 2001 I have been building a house in the Spanish mountains, in the Tarbena valley. I bought a piece of land with some ruins on it, and since then have been working on it everyday. Now that I am older, I am unable to do as much work. I have a lot of experience with bricklaying, designing and generally building houses, I made my money throughout my life through my art.
    Volunteers would learn to build walls out of natural stones, help with projects to improve the fruitfulness of the land and work on the interior as well as the exterior of the house.
    To make the house independent I want to install more solar panels and improve the water collection system.
    I plan on getting chickens and some goats, but first the right housing has to be built.
    On the land I am in the process of constructing a sweat lodge and large teepee tent.
    But most importantly I hope that travellers come with many new ideas and perspectives in mind, to help improve and develope the project, as well as meet new and diverse people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Here we speak fluent dutch, English and Spanish, as well as a little German. I am very interested in learning Russian and Polish, but would be happy just learning more of any language. In the local valley, there are many international people, so im sure if you came someone would speak your language.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Comfortable beds in the main house, placed in the large room near a fireplace. There are two compost toilets and a kitchen, food will be provided from local shop or local farmers and friends. We tend to cook together, please let us know your food preferences. There is electricity powered by solar energy, and water reserve, nearby we collect drinking water from a local spring, that later on merges with other such sources to form a little river.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Nestled between the mountains, the house is in a beautiful place. There is a local village you can go to, Tarbena, that has a shop,bars and a church.
    30 minutes away there is the Mediterranean sea, many hidden coves as well as populated seaside towns and villages dot the beautiful coast, even in winter it is recommended to visit.
    There are lots of hiking routes and mountain biking trails, apart from many sightseeing attractions. Nearby there is a local stream, born in the same valley, in which you can bathe. The whole valley is teeming with life; boars, rabbits, fox, badger and many birds.
    There is transportation provided by I the host, and my friends who work with me.
    I am am artist and builder amongst other things, I live a simple life, close to nature but also close to community. There are plenty of things to do, and if all has seemingly been done, you can always explore the valley forest.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space to park camperized vans and campers. Road to the land is challenging for some.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Depends each day, on weather and posible tasks. At least 3 hours a day, sometimes more sometimes less

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 253433251578

Comentário (4)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Join me and help with DIY in a beautiful rural location near Malaga, Spain
Help me with gardening and DIY in the countryside facing the sea in Águilas (Murcia), Spain