Join our family's porcelain workshop and spend time with our youngster Vorarlberg, Austria

Country

Áustria

Favorito 72 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    we are a young family running a porcelain studio named daelmatenn located on a steep south-sided hill in the southern region of Vorarlberg / Austria. Surrounded by cow and sheep farms, scenic mountains, healthy woods, wild rivers and in winter some ski tourism. it's a very rural place with some nice neighbors.
    in summertime we're holding workshops about porcelain slip casting and mold making. the concept of these workshops is not only to teach people the art of porcelain production but also to spend a nice day with good food, nice talks and enjoy the place we call home.
    For our youngster Felix who is two & a-half years old, funny, clever but super time-consuming, we're looking for someone to spend time with him. In the past it showed that couples can do the job easier than a single traveler but no worry if you´re traffeling by yourself -it´s up to you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    spend time with a cool young boy in a scenic alpine landscape, live in an old woodhouse, go hiking with richi the cretan dog, learn things around the veggie garden or the apple/pear/cherry/plum trees and of course you can work with porcelain too.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    During the week we´re working relaxed, felix is three halfdays in kindergarden and and it´s easy to organize life. On weekends we´re holding the workshops. This is the time where we need more help from you. Take felix to the playground, spend time with him in the sandbox or just go for a walk with him and visit the sheeps, the cows and all the other animals living around us. beside that, richi our cretan dog loves to show you around. he is the perfect hiking friend who pulls you up to the mountains easiliy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    communication is key

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    there is a sunny room upstairs prepaired for you. nothing too fancy but bright and big enough. in front of the room is a small desk you can use too. Bathroom, toilett and kitchen are on groundfloor -we share this together.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    the place is a bit off the main roads but connected with public transport (15min walk). it is on 1000 meters sea level and one of the sunniest places in the bigger region. but be aware that beside nature there is not a lot to do (no fancy restaurants, nightclubs or gyms around) -some of our previous guests had a bit a struggle with it.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    not the fastest wifi but working 24/7

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    there is an even parking place for vans on site. our toilet and the bathroom is accsessible from outsinde too.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 252683718116