Helping hands welcome at this little slice of paradise near Rio Verde, Banos de Agua Santa, Ecuador

Country

Equador

atualizado  

Favorito 378 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an Australian/Swiss couple who have a small camping/hosteria near Rio Verde - walking distance to the famous Pailon del Diablo and just 20mins by bus from Banos de Agua Santa. We are avid bird watchers and animals lovers with 4 dogs and 2 cats on the property. We have had our property since the mid 90's and have seen how this area of Ecuador has grown and changed over the years. We have been active members in the Rio Verde community and also try to help out with community project (when everyone comes together to achieve something for the community).
    We have been fortunate to travel a lot ourselves, being part of the overlanding community and would like to help out with travellers - especially in these difficult times.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Staying with us would give you the chance to
    - be in nature
    - actively take part in birdwatching and identifying birds
    - be part of construction projects like building natural rock pathways, a greenhouse and more
    - try cooking local dishes and various homemade condiments
    - learning about the local environment and history of the area

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    *** NOV 2022***
    Especially looking for those with trade skills - carpenter, builders, cabinetmakers, electricians etc
    We are currently renovating our rooms and making a rock path in our garden area

    *** NOV 2022
    Artists, painters, mural design - interior design, lighting
    We are currently renovating 2 rooms and would like to do some mural artwork as well as refurbish items for interior design

    Activities will vary but normal tasks will include gardening, mowing the lawns, cleaning communal spaces cooking/baking and general up keep of the property. We are also currently doing some construction projects in our camping area and we also have some fun art/painting projects on the go as well. We are open to the public for camping/accommodation and we may need assistance in this area as well.

    An important aspect required by our workawayers is that they love being around animals and enjoying being in a natural environment. There may be times where we will need you to feed our animals or perhaps even watch over them at times.

    We are looking for a minimum 2 week commitment - but we can definitely do longer stay options if you enjoy the area.

    We are looking for our volunteers to be available Mon to Fri with mostly weekends free - we are flexible with these times as we understand you want to explore and discover the surrounding area which has many interesting sites and lots to do especially hiking and bird watching opportunities.

    Although we do require commitment, hard work and responsibility from our workawayers we also understand you are here to enjoy your time, explore the local surroundings and we are flexible with each individual workawayer in regards to what they are looking for.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We can offer English, German or Italian language practice as well as Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a 6 bed dorm with private bathroom available for 3-4 people (solo travellers will need to share).
    We have wifi available on the property.
    We offer a basic breakfast plus one meal a day (lunch or dinner) on the days you work.
    We have a kitchen space that you can use personally
    We have a small pool, volleyball court, pingpong and games/books on site which you can use at your leisure.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Close to Banos de Agua Santa, Tungurahua region which is called the "star of Ecuador" due to many adventure sports, treks, fishing, mountain bike riding, rafting and canyoning opportunities..

    2km past Rio Verde, we are located on the Banos-Puyo road, we have local buses stopping at our front gate heading north or south from our location all the time.

    - Banos is just 20mins in the local bus with multiple buses going past every hour.

    - Within a 1-1.5hr bus ride from our door you have the hot n steamy Amzazon basin area of Mera, Puyo, Tena, Misahualli available to you.

    -Heading the other way you have Pelileo, Salasaca, Ambato or Riobamba at your fingertips.

    We are looking for workawayers that are hospitable, kind and open to trying new experiences. We have a "mi casa, su casa" (my house is your house) approach and are looking for workawayers who can appreciate and respect this open door/heart attitude that we pride ourselves with.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have quite a reliable source of internet available to our workawayers. If you work online with small-medium download or upload requirement we can certainly work something out for enabling you to access and work online.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space for 1-2 campervan/motorhomes to be parked up at a time. We could definitely have workawayers with their own vehicles stay with no problems.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    ABSOLUTELY - we are pet lovers ourselves. We have 4 dogs and 2 cats onsite as part of our family so as long as your pets are use to being around other animals and are not aggressive or territorial then we'd love for our furry kids to have friends to meet and play with!!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (5.0)




























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 252241474947