Connect with the Irish country life and help me tidying up my garden in Islandeady, Mayo, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 15 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/07/2022

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, my name is Elio. I'm originally from Argentina, but been living in Ireland since 2013. I live alone in a lovely isolated cottage with my two cats in the beautiful Mayo.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I speak both English and Spanish, they can practice these when staying with me. Also learn about living in the heart of Ireland. I live in a very special location, minutes away from Croagh Patrick, lakes and other beautiful areas. The cottage is located 10 min away from Westport, which is one of the most beautiful towns in Ireland. I feel like if you stay in my house, you will get the best of both worlds: staying close to a touristic spot, while remaining isolated quiet at the same time. The house is in the middle of the fields, away from roads and urban areas. It's perfect for anyone who wishes to disconnect from regular life for a while.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm looking for someone with some gardening experience to help me with some tasks I need to do around the cottage where I'm living in Mayo, Ireland. Is mainly tidying up the garden and help outside the house that has been a bit neglected. I can offer a single room and vegetarian food. I have two cats so the person needs to be ok with that.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would love to learn some Portuguese and improve my Italian a bit.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a single room available in the cottage house with a double bed for the person staying.

    I can offer 3 vegetarian meals a day to anyone staying in the house and access to the fully equipped kitchen. I don't mind if they want to buy/cook their own food apart from what I can offer.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The cottage house is right in the middle between Castlebar and Westport, in Islandeady. 10 minutes driving or 30 min cycling to either one of those towns. Westport is a lovely town in the west of Ireland with beautiful beaches and the famous Croagh Patrick mountain. This is the perfect spot for those hiking lovers. The house is very isolated, but I have a bike I can lend to my helper that they can use anytime if they wish to cycle around. They can do the Green Western Greenway which is a beautiful greenway on the West Coast. Also they can travel around the Wild Atlantic Way. Westport is full of amazing restaurants, and Castlebar is the capital of Mayo, so there's plenty of shops and things to do.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 248178754314