Experience Scottish hospitality and culture helping with our dogs in Taynuilt, Scotland, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 77 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi we are Roberta & Duncan we live in a small rural village in Scotland called Dalavich near Oban. Our village is very friendly and a lovely community to live in. We live on the side of Loch Awe which is a beautiful fresh water loch. There are lots of woodland walks nearby and is very peaceful. There is a social club and shop/cafe in the village. Duncan works on a farm and I am retired. We would welcome someone to help us look after our 3 very active dogs and also help in the garden. In return we will treat you as one of the family and hopefully help you with your English.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Its a great opportunity to stay with a Scottish family, while improving your English. Its a chance to meet new people and experience Scottish hospitality and culture. We will make you feel welcome and show you the beautiful scenery in our area. You are welcome to cook your own recipes we provide the food as we would like to taste different foods from around the world.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would welcome some help looking after our 3 very active dogs, walking feeding.
    General gardening , weeding , planting. Keeping your room clean and cleaning up after you. General housework.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A double bedroom in our home. You have the use of the living room kitchen and shower room. You will have breakfast (cereal & toast) lunch Sandwiches and fruit. Dinner cooked meal . Snacks fruit, chrisps & biscuits.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Duncan and I like to live a quiet life. We like watching TV, Netflix walking and visiting our family. We love our 3 dogs very much and would expect you to treat them with kindness. We also like to go to the social club where local musicians turn up and play music. We would like someone who would respect us and our home. In your free time you can go walking.,fishing and sight seeing. There is social club which has:
    Bar. Pool table, badminton & table tennis 🏓.
    Shop/cafe
    Bus Service

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 242896512776