Help us at our property in a little forest in the south of Rijsbergen, the Netherlands.

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 181 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    51.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We, 2 adults and our daughter of 17 welcome you in the south of the Netherlands, 10 km from the town Breda.

    We have a house in our little forrest of a hectare since 2018. At the other side of the road we see often roes and nice birds and in our garden squirrels. The place contains a (cold) swimming pool, a sauna (not functioning) and a tiny vegetable garden. It is very quiet over here, so you have to like that if you want to be here. A nice lake is nearby our place where you can chill and swim. We have bikes you can lend.

    Your work will be painting the house, cleaning the forrest, chopping wood and the creation of a permaculture vegetable garden, The day will usually start from 9.00 and finish around 13.30/14.00hrs (4 hrs of assistance and coffee time).

    We like to get people with work experience, because of understanding the winwin situation while you are with us. This is that you are able to celebrate your holiday as well as that you feel responsible for the work that needs to be done. For tending and taking care of our propiority. And of course for making a nice and warm community together.

    We provide breakfast, simple lunch and diner for 5 days a week (not at the weekends) and we eat good organic food and vegetarian. Breakfast and lunch are Dutch orientated (bread, yoghurt, eggs, cheese, jam, oats, cheese, butter) and you have your own open 'cabanna' where you can prepare your meals. Dinner we have together and often coffee (depends on our jobs) and sometimes lunch also.


    Feel welcome!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer food and a sleeping place in exchange for 4 hours work a day, 5 days a week. We have a (very cold) swimming pool and there is a great lake nearby. It is really quiet here but there's a nice town (Breda) nearby (40 minutes with a bicycle). Also Belgium is nearby. You could learn maintaining a forrest and a house, chopping wood and how to live more in nature (because of the food and the outside work in the forrest :)).

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need your help p.e. for paint the house, cutting trees, sawing wood, the vegetable garden, weeding, cleaning or help with the meals. We are inspired by Perma culture and want to learn more about it.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can sleep in our little chalet, in our trailer or in a tent if you like and you can join as a group or as a single person. We offer you meals and we can consider food allergies. We eat good organic and vegetarian food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a couple of bicycles that you can use to go sight seeing.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.5)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 239534484221