Located in the wine lands of the most central area in Chile, we would like help with our building project :)

Country

Chile

Favorito 111 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/03/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Originally from South Africa, I have come to Chile to live off the grid. Located in the wine lands of the most central area in Chile we have built two beautiful houses out of recycled material, a beautiful green house, and an amazing workshop. The goal of this project is to open up a hostel which not only houses is quest but also feeds them directly from the land. We are still quite a ways for getting there but it is a highly pleasurable journey. I do also travel around the country to surf, snowboard, climb, trek and skate (we also have a indoor 4,5 foot mini ramp for those who like to skate). The coat and major cities such as Valparaiso, Viña and Santiago are all a 45min bus ride away.

    Top ten Points about my place
    1) Amazing sunsets, beautiful view and peaceful environment
    2) Incredible wine available in the Area
    3) Interesting and fun working days
    4) Plenty of time to relax and enjoy the peaceful Surrounding
    5) Close proximity to three major cities
    6) Options to join me on one of my expeditions into nature
    7) Working with your hands
    8) Good Food
    9) Good people
    10) Good times

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Landscaping, organic farming techniques, carpentry and building techniques.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    1) Planting maintaining and improving the green house as well as other out door gardens
    2) Construction of Bathrooms for the hostel
    3) Basic cleaning of personal habitation
    4) Help with food prep kitchen (There will only be three people to cook for in total unless it is an social event and we like to take turns)

    I like to share all the types of woking activities to your strengths and wants.

    Generally we all work together.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I would provide you with your own private room and bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Casablanca is a wine valley located in-between the three major cities in Chile. Traveling by bus in Chile is very safe, reliable and affordable. I am able to drop you at the closest collection point which connects to any location. Also I tend to travel when I take my time off and am happy for all travelers to join me on my expeditions. I have been here for three years now so I have quite an extensive knowledge of the natural sights of the country. We are also located next door to a winery that offers wine tastings. I would like to work a 4 day week and have three days free to spend as you like. We like to eat fresh and healthy and appreciate good wine and conversation.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Always open to talk about your hours and mine to make something work

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 239199868143