Join our family and help us with daily life in Rodez, France

Country

França

Favorito 13 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 5 Amélie, Éric, Louise, Zacharie and a soon to be baby living in Rodez with Super &Boulette (hen).
    Both parents are entrepreneur now, developping our own project from jan 2021 in coaching and training. We used to work in linguistic exchange tourism industry. Eric has been a workawayer in 2010 around Australia, New-Zeland, Indonesia and Malaisia. Amelie has worked away in Thailand and studies in Italy. We love to travel and most of all to exchange with local and share experience ! We would like to continue this in our home and with our kids.

    Zacharie is 3y very funny little boy who loves to play, most of all motocycle, babies and tools! He speaks a loooot and he is really easygoing. Louise is a calm and smart 5y girl she spend a lot of time with drawing and books. They play a lot together (and also fight sometimes…) they are going to an alternative school 4days/week.
    Amélie loves her work in coaching and being a mom. When she has free time she loves to bake and cook, also she learn needling and singing. From may to november she is in maternity leave - welcoming our third baby!
    Eric spend his free time bicycling, gardenning and looking after the hen.
    We all like very much parties with family and/or friends!

    We live in a house in the city with a small garden.
    Our project is simple, du to our work we need help with kids and housework in return of a cultural experience. We have some expectation for the house but also we are ready to learn from you knew things!
    We are living a simple life, trying to low down our consommation, we do most of our travel by foot, bicycle or commute and use the car the less possible. We try to have the less garbage possible and slow down our environnement impact. We expect people sensible to this and also keen to improve this value in our house! We educate our kids with democratical education.

    WE WOULD LIKE TO HOST PEOPLE FOR AT LEAST ONE MONTH - can be extended if we all be all right in this ;)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can teach you french, and cultural way of living as we have a family routine. We are keen to share some family moments with you and show you around if there is time !
    During week days, we are avaible to share during family dinner and some evening. Then we are free to spend some time to show you around during week-ends.

    We love share time with you and shared experience but we also need our privacy some time with the kids, thanks for being smart and let us space. We can discuss all of that of course !

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone to do the housework : cleaning, tiding (even your own space !), laundry, ironing, cooking, baking, child minding.
    We are looking for a fun, efficient, pro-active, polite, good manners, Independant person who would love SHARING time and experience. We do not like having someone around us who is waiting for to tell them what to do, or stay close in the room while we are all home. We are most of the time working from home, we need our space and time, so we need someone who knows how to take and find his place easily but also know how to demonstrate discretion. You will be part of the family, but as a third adult/independant roomate, not a third kid, remember !!

    - Child minding : somedays depending on our work : take in/out the kids from school/nursery, entertaining them until we are back; play and minde them on wednesdays including meals, be there for some evening. Main goal is to spend time playing with them, and speaking in a different language. We are around the kids most part of the time and at least for dinner, bath and bed time.
    - Cooking : weekdays dinner for family and you (HOMECOOKED, we are careful of what we eat, and have special needs so we decide together, batchcooking can be done)
    - Baking : snacks for kids school and breakfast (HOMECOOKED)
    - Cleaning : the house weekly and your own room
    - Tiding : the house every day and your own room
    - Laundry / ironing: almost every day

    At most, you can manage your own schedule as soon as we have a homemade cooked dinner and a tidy house when we are back home. We will just enforce time for childcare according to our schedule, most of the time it will start around 5 p.m. Weekends are free !

    When you apply tell us more about what you will do during your free time? What is your goal/expectation joining our house? How do you picture the weekly routine with us?

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Both parents are speaking three languages (Amelie : French, English Italian / Eric : French, English, Spanish), and kids are in a bilingual school were she is learning local dialect. We used to work in english mosstly and now, we would like to continue to share in different laguages and most of all open our kids to this ! We can teach you french and Louise can teach you some occitan ! We would like also to share some "language time" in your language around kids. We are keen to share our knowledge with you !

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bed-couch in a room.
    During the week, you are independant with your breakfast and lunch and we can share dinner time together. Flexible during week-ends. We love share time with you and shared experience but we also need our privacy some time with the kids, thanks for being smart and let us space. We can discuss all of that of course !

    Zacharie is dairy and gluten free and has a lot of others allergy, so the family meal are organised in this way, and we eat few meat. (close to eat vegan and vegetarian). Usually, we are doing big grocery once/month and getting fresh product on saturday market. You will find everything you need in the house. As you will cook, we will plan grocery and market together so you can get things that are right for you too.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Rodez is a small city located in Aveyron a very green and natural region in France. In Rodez there is some museum, and very good food also ! Around you can have very nice hike, climbe or walk.
    Less than 10 minutes on foot are a convenience store, bar, restaurant, banks, pharmacies and a concert hall.
    We are about twenty minutes on foot / 5 minutes by bus from Rodez cathedral, Soulages museum and the city center.

    Looking to discover the heart of Aveyron, Rodez and its surroundings? Our house is the ideal place to recharge your batteries, visit Rodez (Soulages museum) and reach many tourist places around!
    Parc de Combelles (equestrian center) / Layoule / Vabre to fill up with nature in 5min.
    -20min from Salles la source and Bozoul
    -30 min from Lac de Pareloup, Marcillac
    -45 min: Estaing / Espalion and the Lot valley, Tarn valley, Villefranche de Rouergue, Najac, Conques, Aubrac and Laguiole (forge, cheese) Sainte-Affrique and the cellars of Roquefort, Albi (UNESCO heritage), Micropolis (city of insects), Millau
    -1h45 Toulouse
    And so many more !!
    Numerous Animal Parks, farms, local products, animation and rural festivals in summer.

    There is something for every taste ! Nature, cultural, gastronomic tourism ... Do not hesitate to ask us, we have plenty of good addresses!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We are both working from home, so welcome in our coworking space ! We do have a connexion, and different space to work together or alone, depeding on the mood....

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 236993999275