Help with childcare and our rooftop garden in Marsaskala, Malta

  • Favorito 221 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are Ann(38 years old) and Jazmine (9 years old) we live in a beautiful seaside village in the South of Malta-Marsaskala. Help in June would be needed with looking after Jazmine as school finishes earlier, doing some housework, and cooking, going shopping for groceries. Jazmine is really into gymnastics, cartoons, and craft-making. It would be ideal for someone who likes to be with kids, and ideally someone who is creative and enjoys making handicrafts. It’s also always nice to have someone who likes to have dinner together over a chat and maybe a glass of wine!
    A project for which help would be needed is the roof garden, so anyone handy with woodwork and tools and gardening! Right now I just have a few trees and pots but wish to make it greener.
    Ann is into rock climbing (but a bit out of it at the moment), reading, swimming, music, and theatre. People who play musical instruments are very welcome! Ann plays a bit of guitar and accordion
    Ann studied social anthropology and child play therapy and is also active in local NGOs. Ann works in a grassroots environmental organization.
    Ann and Jazz did work away for three months in Spain so know how to be good hosts and like to meet people who are having their adventures around the world😊

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You could learn a lot about Malta, as although it's small there is quite a lot to discover!
    You will practice your English!
    You will learn how to cook new dishes!
    I can also teach face painting.
    Look forward to hearing from you!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    -language exchange- I wish to learn French!
    -housework
    -roof project- carrying soil, pots, plants, diy
    -cooking and shopping sometimes
    -child minding

    Most of the help required would be stay with my daughter when I work, maybe pick her up from school and do some activities together.
    The roof project did not start yet. I want to make a garden on the roof so there is a lot to do there if it interests you.
    Overall though you will have a lot of free time. I have contact with other NGOs so if you are interested in any issue and would like to volunteer with them we could also arrange that.
    You will be working on average 3 hours a day 5 days a week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Maltese: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am interested in learning French and Arabic. I can teach English, Maltese and Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a small private room. Breakfast and lunch will be included Monday-Friday. At the weekends we normally go out so don't really cook at home!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time you can swim in Marsaskala which is beautiful. There are also very good hikes you can do from here. If you want to see some historical places the three cities and Valletta are a bus ride away. There are many bars and restaurants in Marsaskala so there are places to go, however concerts and theatre are in Valletta. During the week we are quite busy with activities and work but during the weekend we are free to meet friends and go to other nice places.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 236313131295

Comentário (6)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Help me and my son around the home and discover this historical island in Naxxar, Malta
Help around our home and garden and enjoy the super weather in Lija, Malta