Come and help at our animal centre in the village of Kamenica, near Nis, Serbia

Country

Sérvia

Favorito 228 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/03/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our association for protection of animals is a non-profit, non-governmental and non-partisan association. Founded on July 6, 2009. it brings together young, ambitious people who, with their inexhaustible enthusiasm continuously work towards achieving the goals of the association - protecting the animals and conserving of nature. Our shelter is in village of Kamenica, near city of Nis and presently houses about 90 animals; horses, goats and donkeys and rabbits, squirrels and birds and many more. All those animals need daily care, which is the main job of our volunteers and all the volunteers that come to us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers can learn a lot about animals and animal care and conserving the nature. Also they can learn about Serbian culture, tradition, visit many historic sites, many of which are close to our shelter, enjoy the untouched nature of near by mountains on foot or on a horseback. They can also go sightseeing in city of Nis, try local food and experience night life in our city.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Animal Care:
    Cleaning stables and other animal areas
    Helping with feeding the animals
    Grooming the horses and other animals
    Work with horses if you are an experienced rider or horse trainer
    Help and care for the injured and rescued animals if you have the experience

    Building:
    Help in reconstruction and building of objects for animals
    Maintaining and painting fences and buildings

    Helping with Tourists:
    Welcoming the tourists and visitors in our shelter
    Guiding and explaining to the visitors who we are and what we do

    General Maintenance:
    Cleaning the house
    Making the food for volunteers
    Maintenance of the equipment for animals

    Other jobs:
    Helping out on our charity and fundraising projects
    Snow cleaning during the winter

  • Idiomas

    Bulgarian: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Croatian: Fluente
    Macedonian: Fluente
    Serbian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    House with single bedroom with 5 beds, large common room with kitchen and dining, gallery and bathroom.
    We can host up to 2 volunteers as we have our volunteers that will also be constantly present at the shelter.
    We have WiFi but no TV :D
    Breakfast is provided and the rest of the meals you should provide for yourself. It's possible to buy food from the locals in our village, and there is also a small market in the village.
    Our shelter is in he village of Kamenica, 7 km away from the centre of the city of Nis. There is a direct bus line that starts from the main bus station in Nis and arrives just 150 m from our shelter.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    zoo corner

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 235538116119