Help with DIY, on the land and gardening on peaceful forest land near Tabua, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favorito 89 vezes
  • Última atividade: 4 out. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    I´m living with my three horses on a cozy. little land situated in a piece of forest in central Portugal. I enjoy a simple lifestyle here with fresh air, clean water, the sound of birds and a beautiful view. I live in a Mongolian yurt.
    I´m a dutch woman, lived 14 years in the Alpujarras in Spain and moved three years ago to Portugal. I speak Dutch, English, Spanish and now learning Portuguese.
    Just finished putting up a Mongolian yurt, built a kitchen and bathroom, planted fruit trees, making a fence and a shelter for the horses and a hay storage. But there is still more to do and to develop and I can use some extra hands and skills.
    My next projects are building a wooden shelter, maintaining the garden, seeding more flowers and trees, some clearing of the land and some creating work like painting designs and making mosaics.
    It´s a peaceful environment where you can work in your own tempo and helping to create more beauty.
    I play guitar and I love to sing bhajans and other songs. And I like to sit around the fire. Further I am enjoying the company of my three horses. It´s a very good place for yoga, meditations, making beautiful hikes or biking.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Beautiful environment, you can make nice walks and I also have a mountain bike that you can use. Also, if you like you can learn here more about horses. Furthermore I speak well English, Dutch, Spanish and a bit of Portuguese. So you can improve your languages with me.
    I also love singing and music and I make healthy, mostly organic meals with local ingredients. Further it´s a good place for meditation and yoga, reading and writing.

  • Ajuda


    For now the help is building a wooden shelter, gardening, clearing the land, creative work like painting designs and mosaic.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I speak 4 languages, Dutch, English, Spanish and a bit of Portuguese. I can share this languages with you. So we can speak these languages and I myself am interested in improving my Portuguese.

  • Acomodação


    Stay in a bed room or in your own camper van or tent.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    For more details please contact me to know each other better and to see if we are a good match.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 233412378151

Comentário (6)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.7)

Join me and help keep my place in order in Lisbon, Portugal
Help on a smallholding with horses in Portugal