Learn about sustainability and help me spread awareness about the local food movement in Davie, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 136 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am an urban homesteader. I am also an author who writes about different aspects of homesteading and sustainability. I am also a practicing homeopath/herbalist who does peak wellness consultations and teaches classes. I make medicines from some of the things that I grow.

    I'm well established in my community and am part of a nonprofit that grows food for food banks. I only accept people to stay for one week.


    You'll be sharing this piece of paradise with me, Thor and Flora (dogs) , Simba (cat), Bazinga and Pokey (cockatiels). 2 bee hives, 10 hens and a rooster.

    VERY IMPORTANT: I am a chemical free space. That means NO perfumes, colognes, personal products that contain chemicals. If you aren't sure, please don't use. Clothes that have been washed in detergents like tide, gain, or anything that still smells like the laundry soap you used will be a problem. EWG.org is a great place to look for the toxicity of the products you use. You'll be happier and healthier if you are chemical free!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The homestead produces eggs, honey and lots and lots of different foods. You can learn about all of this and basic herbalism. I also make wine, freeze dried foods and ferments. Whether you're looking for a broad understanding of homesteading and sustainability or a deep dive into any of the segments of what I do, I can teach you what you need to know.
    If you're seeking personal healing on any level, this place offers that. I can create a personal wellness program for you, including herbs, homeopathy. foods and yoga. This property has a healing vibe, and you'll leave here stronger and more centered than when you came.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with tasks in the garden, herbal preparations, and myriad other tasks. Prepping food for the freeze dryer, organizing the herbal cupboard, harvesting, making wine, making ferments, cleaning, etc.

    I'm looking for someone who has a passion for the planet and wants to help me share the message.

    I'm looking to spread awareness and help the local food movement grow. Do you want to be part of that?

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am terrible at other languages but willing to teach as much as I can. I've had exchange students and many friends from other cultures. I'm hopeless but willing. :)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own room and bathroom in my home. You get to be on the side of the house away from the rooster, so you can sleep in if you want.

    It's a 4 bedroom, 2 bath home. There's a pool, a big patio and plenty of food. I'm open to how we manage meals. Typically I cook one meal a day and we figure out the rest separately or together, depending on schedules. It's all vegetarian.

    I am 20 minutes from downtown Fort Lauderdale, 30 minutes from the beaches. I have a bicycle you can use. The public transport here isn't stellar, but Uber is good and I can drop you somewhere for the day if you want to explore. There are many parks nearby.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a great community here in South Florida, and there's plenty to do. I'm pretty comfortable with people around and have had some great wwoofer experiences. I do ask that you be respectful of mother earth, and no smoking or drugs. I am also sensitive to chemicals and fragrances, so all your personal products must be unscented and chemical free.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I can be really flexible with the work I need from you. I usually need mornings to write and evenings I like to be relaxing by 8, but other than that we can make it work. I can skip writing some days. Not looking for long term visitors- 1 week is the longest I'm comfortable with.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Well, yes and no. I am the last house on a dead end street, so for short term we could make it work depending on size.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 232299622412