Couple or 2 friends welcome to help with the children & around our home in Killorglin, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 513 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello Workawayers!

    We are looking for a couple to look after our kids & help with housekeeping in our home.

    We also run a guesthouse, but you will not be asked to do any work in our business. Our exchange will be for family help only.

    Our 2 sons are 9 & 11 years old. They go to school Monday - Friday & also do a variety of sports.

    We need help with:

    Meals
    Homework
    Taking them to sport practice
    Playing games with them after school
    Cleaning our family home
    Walking our dog!
    Light gardening

    You will need:

    Good English
    Driving License (not essential, but will be helpful)
    Be over 25 years old
    Have experience taking care of children
    Be fit, dynamic, energetic, sporty, enthusiastic, trustworthy
    Be able to cook simple meals

    In exchange, we offer comfortable board & lodging in a wonderful area of Ireland.
    We live in a stunning location with a relaxed, positive vibe.
    Maximum time asked: 5 hours per day, 5 days per week.

    If this suits your profile, please be in touch.

    Warm greetings,
    Louise & Brian

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an English-speaking family and this would help volunteers improve their English.
    However, we do require you to have a good level of English speaking.
    As you'll be spending time with the kids doing homework & sport, you'll get to have everyday conversations & learn a bit about Irish upbringing.

    We run a yoga & retreat centre, so you will be exposed to like-minded people, events & classes.
    If there is space in the classes (and you are not on duty) you are welcome to join, to learn more about yoga, aerial yoga & meditation.

    We will invite you on any family excursions we do on the weekends, like a visit to the beach, surfing, or walking in the forest.

    We live in a beautiful Irish town with nearby beach (14 km), mountain walks & vibrant culture. We are on the "Ring of Kerry" and "Wild Atlantic Way". Great restaurants & bars.

    Kerry airport is 20 minutes drive away.
    Killarney train station is 20 minutes drive away.
    There is a good bus service to Tralee or Killarney, which connect to a larger service around Ireland.
    Killarney & Tralee have good shopping, cinemas, restaurants & bars.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    As we have had quite a few volunteers over the past few years, we have learned what suits us as a family. We require a lot of time & space as a family, so will not spend a lot of time with the volunteer(s), therefore it would suit 2 friends or a male couple who are independent & likes to do their own thing in their free time!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide warm comfortable double bed room with your own private bathroom.
    You also have access to sun lounge, TV lounge and kitchenette.
    We will provide you with food that you can sometimes prepare your own meals & we will also have some meals together. Sometimes, you will also cook some meals.
    Please let us know your dietary requirements.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Killorglin town is 20 minutes from Kerry airport and 20 minutes drive to Killarney train station.
    There are buses that go to bigger towns such as Killarney or Tralee.
    We are situated on the "Ring of Kerry" and the "Wild Atlantic Way" so it is a tourist attraction.
    There are plenty of mountain or coastal walks, surfing @ Inch Beach and our house is on the River if you are interested in rowing or fishing.
    Cinemas, swimming pools & nightlife are in Killarney town.
    Killorglin has great bars & restaurants.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We do have WIFI however our connection is not 100% guaranteed 100% of the time, due to the location.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can accommodate this in our parking area.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    No

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Approx 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (flexible)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)

























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 229924117966