Gardening on an Island with beautiful surroundings near Koblenz - Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    393

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey dear volunteers 👋🏻 I'm Kim, Marions daughter and I'm managing the Workaway-profile for my parents, because they are a little inept with the internet 😅 I visit them almost every day and also bring my dog. I have already gained experience with workawayers from all over the world on my job and I'm familiar with the concept. My parents urgently need help in their large garden, here is their description:
    We are Marion and Hans-Jürgen and have three adult kids, a real Patchwork-Family 🙃 we‘re living on an Island in a big river, you could say that we are living in a village in the middle of a small city. We have a few houses that we rent, but there is so much work going on that we have no time to look after our own property.

    We only have one free bedroom, so we would be happy to have a couple, a single volunteer, or two single volunteers, who then haven‘t a problem sharing a room.

    We offer food and accommodation in beautiful surroundings in exchange for 25 hours help per week. We have a free small flat in our house, where you have your own bath- and bedroom and a kitchen. We only expect you to wash and clean up by yourself. You should also know that you have to cook for yourself most of the time, because we are at work. You would get money for your purchases, of course our kids will be happy to accompany you while shopping! Of course we will also spend a lot of time together!

    Farther we have wi-fi, can lend you a laptop and offer bicycles to get around.

    There are a lot of small villages and cities around, you can reach shops and cafes in less than 3 minutes by bicycle. Koblenz - a beautiful big city - is just on the other side of the river, you can reach it in 15 minutes by bus. Cologne and Frankfurt - bigger cities - are easy to reach in one hour each by train.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can live with a great german family and have many opportunities in the area to discover something new. We would be very happy to have nice conversations, cultural exchanges and share beers or food with you. The english of our children is really good, but we just know the basics, so we would be happy to learn from you and maybe you would like to learn some german from us in exchange.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You don‘t need any previous experience. Mostly we need your help to maintain our large garden. To be more specific, our hedges need to be cut, our yard cleaned and the lawn mowed.
    Furthermore we have some garden sheds made of wood, which must be repainted for protection. If necessary even simple work in agriculture.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You’ll live in your own flat in the basement with a bedroom, your own bathroom and a kitchen. A washing machine is available. We live in the floors above.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The bus stop and train-station can be reached in 7 minutes by walking.

    Our son was in Australia for 10 months and have a lot to talk about. He and my daugther have time to do nice things with you. We love to hike every sunday, you are cordially invited to join us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 229631794586