Help on a permaculture project near Lisbon, Portugal

  • Favorito 400 vezes
  • Última atividade: 2 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Born in Texas and I've been traveling around the world for 15 years. I’ve been fortunate enough to to visit 45 countries and lived on 6 continents. This all has been funded by a myriad of weird jobs along the way from combat soldier, gem dealer, English teacher, hostel manager, telemarketer, beauty sales, Thai massage, dive master, and now currently working in the medical cannabis industry. I love scuba diving, motorcycle trips, nature, and animals. I finally decided to put down some roots. After years of saving I finally bought some beautiful agricultural land that I am converting into a haven for organic food growing and permaculture courses. It features a large teepee. 2 proper bathrooms, outdoor kitchen, wood fired hot tub, and electricity. The land is 4 acres and has flat land for food production and a river running around it. There’s also various fruit trees . The property is surrounded by vineyards, horses, birds and is very peaceful. You can go ride horses, visit vineyards, river beaches, and more. Lisbon is on 30 minutes away by car, 3 minutes by helicopter, and also accessible by public transport. Bus stop is 200 meters away

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I'm only 30 minutes from Lisbon and my land is quick getaway from the city into nature. There will be various projects running where people can learn a myriad of new skills and share experiences with others. Or they can just relax and connect with nature

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need people who love to help in the garden, have some building experience or have a good work ethic. I provide a good work to relaxing and enjoyment balance and want responsible respectful people to share the experience with me

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Lao: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I need to learn Portuguese and Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a spare small container home for with a twin bed for you to sleep, or a tent (depends on availability )
    Happy to offer food ( good varieties of organic vegetables,fruits, cheeses, wine and other beverages) and accommodations depending on the amount of help. While all dietary restrictions are respected, if you have needs that are expensive like only eating gluten free products, a1 milk, unrefined carbohydrates, albino goat milk etc you are asked to provide it yourself.
    VOLUNTEERS CAN STAY A MAXIMUM OF ONE WEEK BEFORE being invited to stay longer periods of time. To ensure both sides are happy with the exchange

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lisbon is 30 minutes away, and I drive there often. Theres lots to do in the area such as horse riding, winery tours, hiking, waterfalls, etc

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have 4g connection and a modem with unlimited internet. Grid connection to electricity

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a beautiful flat area amongst the trees for you to park and enjoy. Room for several vans and a caravan

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I have several dogs and farm animals , if yours is friendly then it shouldn’t be an issue. If you are traveling with reptiles or monkeys you are more than welcome

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 222626133525

Comentário (8)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Looking for a help near Monchique, Portugal
Help around our family land while experiencing the magic of Monsanto, Portugal