Aaaah the feeling of spring in Kaitaia, New Zealand



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    Hi beautiful travellers!

    My family is looking to welcome travellers for medium to long term stay throughout the year, I’d love a renovator/painter to help us out mid/end January and I am also curious to meet another French speaking Workaway for a longer term stay, 2 to 5 months could be fun again, we’ve absolutely adored our beautiful Marie and have now waved our goodbye’s as she’s moving on with her travel journey!

    We’ve had a variety of visitors helping on our piece of land and helping with children, especially when we were homeschooling and we’ve loved the visits and experiences. This time though, we have an intention to transition languages and I’d want to create an environment that feels natural and fun for us all to learn and grow in.
    At the moment 3 of our children are going to school and our youngest is with me at home most of the time.
    We’d love to welcome someone who is practical, light, fun and respectful, open to a variety of work including gardening, childcare, pet care and playing in French with our children as our main focus of exchange during your stay.
    also looking for a painter, small renovator for this upcoming 2 months worth of work. There’s also a big bush of bamboo needing to cut down ASAP.

    I also would love to transfer my non violent communication skills in English into this beautiful language as well!
    Therefore we’d love to welcome someone open to grow into this pretty amazing skill.
    While you are helping out and becoming a part of my family I will direct my attention to learning procreate skills and work on my merch business I’ve been wanting to prioritise for a while now.
    I’d also create more time to build my skills as an Empathy angel, providing empathy for our community freely and work on studying, energy, vibration, frequency, the metaphysical and the science behind it.

    I really enjoy guided meditations, yoga health, swimming, freedom, the beach, the lake, nature, our paddle board, we’ ve got a surfboard too, outdoors and campfires so having someone that vibes or thrives around these activities would be very much appreciated!

    Our home is surrounded by native bush, its busy during the day and nighttime is incredibly quiet!
    I’ve been here 5 years and really love it and I’m curious to see how our next Workaway is going to enjoy this place!
    There’s a Hammock available for outdoors areal yoga, a paddle board for the lake and a surfboard for the beach, all welcome for you to use during your free time!

    I’m exited to welcome you and send you much much love your way!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This lovely place is amongst native bush to explore and only 15 min away from 90 mile beach or shipwreck bay. We live 2 hours away from the beautiful Cape Reinga and I definitely recommend camping there for the weekend. We may join you if the timing feels right :) Both beaches are amazing places to soak up some of New Zealands beautiful nature. Also being from Belgium myself I can introduce Dutch, French or support you with the English and NVC Language if you seek to introduce or improve those skills for yourself. I love becoming better at non violent communication and I meditate daily, am so happy to share this life changing skill with you! I am also an art teacher by training and even though I'm a little rusty I would be happy to start picking up teaching some of those skills again as well. I like the practise of living healthy, mindfully and in harmony. My kids have a surfing board and mine is being looked after by friends while I'm caring for little Luca so feel free to use my long board anytime. So if you feel the need to come back to basics, reset, restore or learn the skills of being with a busy family this is a good place to be!
    Much love!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda



    I would love to experience someone who enjoys variety while being present with my children. Someone who can balance the playfulness of children while noticing work and join in where needed as needed.
    In the morning I love having some time to create an art course, practise NVC or dedicate to personal growth and help in the kitchen, organising the day as well as help with my younger children would bring a lot of ease and joy to my day.
    There is also room to work on the projects outdoors like helping the children to feed the animals, fixing the chicken coop, making play dough, making a mud kitchen, weta houses, birdhouses, creating art with them as well as working on the vegetable garden, beehive patch or weeds.
    I'd love to welcome someone flexible and fun, a role model who can assist and guide my children towards self responsibility especially around free exploration (art, fishing, cooking, drills etc) and supporting them with cleaning up after themselves.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Maori: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I CAN OFFER FRENCH, DUTCH AND ENGLISH SUPPORT as well as non violent communication guidance.

  • Acomodação


    We live in a villa that has been pulled by horse and cart around 1920. We have a spare room in the house for 1 person to join us. The room is clean and dry and is still a work in progress. I'd love for it to get a makeover in the next 2 years. For your own freedom you will require a car as we live rurally, yet very close to town, beaches and walking tracks.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During your time off there are walking tracks, surfing beaches close by, there is a cinema, a museum and library within 5 minutes and three different swimming pools in town. Only 1 hour from here there are also surfing dunes.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans


  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Theres an outside pen with a little animal house for dogs if needed, no cats please We also hosted a cheep before :) If you have your own solar electric fence bigger animals may be considered.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    9-2Monday to Friday

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 221944728993

Comentário (7)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Farm help in Akaroa, New Zealand
Organic farming near the Mountain town of Methven, New Zealand