Our village is looking for help farming, teaching and in the forest in the Eastern Ghats, near Madanapalle, India

Country

Índia

Favorito 78 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    562

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Nanda - my home is at a small village at Diguvapalem, Thettu Village ,Chittoor District , Andhra Pradesh near Rishi Valley School. I wish to help my village in becoming sustainable by growing organically, taking care of our environment and giving environmental educational exposure and to all the members at the village.

    Our landscape is in the Eastern Ghats and is beautiful and hilly. It falls in the rain shadow region in the Deccan Plateau in South India. Therefore the forest type surrounding us is dry scrub to dry deciduous forests.

    Bangalore (150km) and Chennai (280km) are the closest cities followed by Hyderabad (550km). Madanapalle is closest town (20km). Our village is very close to Rishi Valley School.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Ensino

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will get a real experience of living in a village in India. They will be very close to nature and the community whose elder generation consists mainly of farmers. They will experience a simple village life with a beautiful country side with lot of hiking opportunities.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - Working on the farm land (growing vegetables, rice, millets etc.)
    - Working with the cows/goats/sheep (Cleaning their shed, going for grazing etc.)
    - Working in the village to make it clean and hygienic
    - Collecting seeds from forest trees, working on the forest nursery, afforestation programs
    - Helping in Domestic Chores
    - Working with the village children at the Learning center - teaching and games

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Tamil: Fluente
    Telugu: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Simple sharing accommodation at Learning centre or by pitching up tents in Nanda's Farm.
    Nutritious Simple Food will be made locally at the homes of the village members from as many vegetables that are grown at the farm.
    Simple non attached bathroom and toilet. We have outdoor dry toilets.
    You will have a simple and comfortable stay.
    As we are a small village you could contribute for the food in any way that you like.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have many short hikes to the hills around us.
    You can do bird watching too.
    Madanapalli is nearest town.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Minimum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 214446292287