Help with some home improvements in an authentic Spanish village near Valencia

Country

Espanha

Favorito 33 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/10/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, after having lived in Italy and various places in Spain I am now established in Chelva, an authentic medieval village in the mountains 70 km inland from Valencia, sometimes with my daughter(s) sometimes with a very friendly gentle dog. The house was mostly renovated some years ago but I recently started work on the basement to turn it into a workshop and need some help. Two fairly fit, easy-going friends, or a couple, with notions of building who don't mind getting dusty would be ideal...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Get an insight into rural Spain: village life, rural architecture, agricultural practices, food and nature. The village is surrounded mainly by mountians, olive groves and almond trees and relies on arab irrigation system. I can help you pick up a bit of the language and speak to the locals, learn how to cook regional dishes.....

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Will need help removing layers of plaster (half done), applying lime mortar, cleaning beams, painting ceiling. Knowledge of joinery to put in a door would be great and maybe a bit of help in the (small) garden

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own bedroom in the house with bathroom (shared with other workawayer if there is one). We can share chores and I can provide food and mainly do the cooking, though I love trying and learning new things too;) and if you prefer you can do your own. The house is a typical village house with great views and direct access from the basement to the garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lots of lovely hikes to do over the hills visiting historical sites such as the roman acqueduct if you like or you can go for a swim in the river just 5 minutes away. There are often events and fiestas in the village and there are two other villages 5km away. If you need a bit of city vibe, there are 2 buses a day (journey 90 minutes) to Valencia. I really like company but also need a bit of my own space so looking for fairly autonomous, flexible people:)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 197816943915