My garden and simple country life are waiting for you here in Cagli, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 1883 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    "take me home, country road"

    Hi everyone's, my name is Nicola and I'm 39 y.o.

    I'm living and working in the Italian countryside together with my beloved two female dogs named Nina and Sarah, many many trees and wildlife around.
    I'm the owner of a yellow house surrounded by woods and some rare fields on the slope of a mountain chain at 550m above the sea level.
    The place is gifted by fertile soil, springs of drinkable water and mature woods.
    Come with me, let's go a bit deeper in what could you expect from your next adventure:

    LOCATION:
    The property is located close to a typical small village that belongs to the municipality of "Cagli" (61043 - PU); it's 4Km far from the centre of the tiny little village of "Pianello di Cagli".
    It counts just around 450 people but you can find some food shops, bars and a pharmacy.
    The biggest closer town is "Cagli" that counts around 9000 inhabitants and where you will find all the main facilities; it's 15km far.
    The area is a typical example of the internal mountain chain called "Apennines" that divide Italy from the West to the East coast; you can easily find it on the web typing "Pianello (Cagli)"; you will find an accurate Wikypedia's page in Italian language.
    The location is remarkable and still kind of wild so it's an ideal place for who's into nature and environmental sciences; there are also some important historical sites around even if the local transportation system to reach some of them isn't that efficient.
    The house is isolated and I'm trying to use the car less I can so for reach the little village you'll often need my bike or your feet; the plaza's village is 4km so keep that fact in count before applying.

    MYSELF:
    I was volunteering mainly across Europe for almost 10 years (even if not continually) and that helps me to discover how to live my life and relationships.
    I'm straight and direct about my feelings and opinions, unfiltered, I would say; you'll easily understand what I'm feeling about you.
    I try my best to take care about the stunning environment that surround me with using energy in a rational way, saving money, taking care of tools and things and make my duties at my best level.
    I'm convinced that a real ecological way of living is more related to trying to reduce our impact, changing mind approach and be focused on everyday little actions.
    My food style is pretty simple and, probably, not that various; I'll buy just some basic ingredients and trying to combine them in a tasty way
    If you don't like garlic, onion and chilly it could then be a problemI love them and I won't cook without it and I'm usually cooking for all.
    I will provide you 3 meals a day or (if your cooking style will fit for both of us) you can cook too.
    I'm not a smoker and I'm omnivorous.

    YOU:
    If you're looking for a place that gives you the opportunity to an intense and significant nature's interaction and a place where to calm down an hyperactive mind then it could be the ideal place.
    If you're not accostumed to sharing time and spaces with other persons (that brings, at least, the will to be helpful even outside your duties, keep yours and the common spaces clean and tidy, use the tools and furniture in the right way) then we are probably going to have some issues in our relationship.
    If you're not used to persons that doesn't try to hide their feelings too much and scared about others opinions then the same as before.
    If you're going to argue about the job I ask you to do (but suggestions are always welcome and better ways to do something always exist) or doing differently then issues again.

    PROJECT:
    My job is mainly harvesting wild plants and mushrooms in the wood and selling the products from my land.
    I would like to improve the activities with some hospitalities during spring and summer.
    I'm interested in reaching a decent way of self sustainable life but I am not too radical in that; I honestly prefer to use what I already have in a more rational way, avoiding from waste and misuses.

    Nico, Nina, Sara.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The village of Pianello, where I live exactly, is a good example of a quiet and simple country life.
    You can find that boring or charming but, at least, it will maybe be a change of perspective.
    You'll learn practical things especially about farming/gardening
    but what's more valuable, also how to breath deeper and follow the rithym of the nature (that in a project like this can be, sometimes, fast and frenetic).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We could try to organise a semi-fixed schedule together.
    The amount of time will be approx. 25h/week; I would say approx just because of the weather conditions, moon phases and seasons.
    An example of what kind of tasks could you expect are log the wood, pruning in the orchard (if you really know how to do it properly), collect mushrooms and wild plants, help in the vegetable garden, cleaning rooms and eventually cooking, clear paths and make the surrounded areas accessible, house renovation, pet sitting, beekeeping and more...
    The tasks to do are related to their priority and could often be heavy, repetitive and maybe frustrating.
    That's why I'm looking for nature and farming LOVER; a superficial interest for environment could be not enough to deal with my lifestyle.
    We could collaborate with other hosts and farmers.
    I am pretty demanding about how I want the job to be be done; follow my indications and if you have some suggestions tell me before; I will be pleased to hear them and, eventually, knew more helpful things and change my usual approach.
    If you don't want to do certain kind of jobs you're pleased to tell me before in order to organise something different to do (when it'll be possible).
    Please respect the house, tools, habits and don't overestimate your abilities: be honest and tell me what you can do and at what level.
    The kind of tasks to do here needs to be in a good psychophysics conditions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Ich möchte mein Deutsch verbessern et mon français aussi.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are two bedrooms or you can put a tent in the wood (a romantic idea but the weather can quickly change and you will be pleased by the company of wild pigs, wolves, snakes and insects).
    The house is old and not insulated but there are all the amenities we need and wood stoves to warm the house.
    The comfort level from late springtime until early autumn is acceptable buy it's gonna decrease in the cold periods and hot weather isn't instantly and everyday ready because is heated by a wood water heater.
    That means that, especially in autumn/wintertime, you'll need a good adjustment approach and flexibility to deal with it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    SIGHTSEEING:
    You can take a swim in the little river that flows here near, hike mountains and go underground visiting caves, go cycling, horse riding, visit the historical sites that started from the bronze age through the Romans and the middle age and take part of the festivals that are often organized in the area, especially in the summer.
    In Cagli you can take the bus to reach the Adriatic Sea, take a visit to Rome (240Km) or reach the northern part of this region that's well known for the area called "Montefeltro" and the city of Urbino with its university ; keep in mind you will be so close to Umbria (Gubbio, Assisi, Spello, Perugia, Trasimeno Lake, etc...) that is really charming.

    AVAILABLE TRANSPORT:
    The closest airports are, in order of appearance RIMINI, ANCONA, BOLOGNA, ROMA; you'll need to take a train and/or a bus to get here in PIANELLO.
    From the little village of PIANELLO were the property is located there is a bus that goes 3 times a day to CAGLI.
    Don't underestimate the distances here and also consider that the place isn't so well connected with the local transportation.
    Keep in mind that when you ask for coming and we got the deal I probably gave a negative answer to someone else and I've planned my jobs and events also over our agreement.
    I would prefer who choose to stay, at least, two weeks.
    I prefer to host NON SMOKER but that depends also on my needs and your abilities so be honest and tell me before if you smoke and how much.

    Thanks for your attention.

    Peace, cooperation and prosperity.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There's technically no WiFi in the house but I will offer you my connection. But the connection could be not that fast and I have a limited amount of 40G/month.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park in the little plaza next to the house or not too far along the road.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I have two female dogs that are often in the house. I would ask you to keep your dog on a leash if it'll be outside the house in the common areas.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Approximately 25 hours/week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.4)































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 196925863925