A single mom looking for an extra set of hands and eyes in a very nice area of Montreal, Canada



Favorito 436 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    Hi, I am a single mom ( 47 yr old), I live with my daughter Mila who was born on October 22nd, 2015 ( 6 years old).
    I am looking for someone ( 1 PERSON, preferably a woman, NO COUPLE, NO PETS,) who can help me with tasks such as : cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping as well as keep an eye on the baby once in a while ( if I need a couple of hours break).
    Of course experience with baby-children would be a plus!
    I would prefer longer periods of time ( 1 month or more) for you and my child to get to know one another and to really experience the family life but I am also opened to 2 weeks stay.
    I am easy going, I love to laugh, good sense of humor, I try to meditate and be zen because life as a single mother is quite hectic! My passions are music, photography, visual arts, travel.
    Schedule would be as follow: more or less 3-5 hours a day of work with 2 days off per week. I am flexible so we can organize a schedule that fits both of us.
    As for expenses, if we decide to go on a short trip to discover some of Quebec's beautiful nature, and you would like to join, we would split the price of the transportation ( car-gas).
    All food was included before but due to recent unfortunate experiences with some Workaways I have had to modify that.
    Now, breakfast is included as well as milk, yogurt, and all dry goods ( pasta, rice, bread, cookies, etc.) but we would split the price of fruits and veggies.
    PS.My daughter goes to bed at around 8.30pm and wakes up at around 6am! I would need someone quiet as my daughter goes to bed quite early.
    You would not have your own private room. I have organized an area in the living room (which is a double room) for you.
    The last photo is the photo of your living area.
    I apologize in advance if I don't get a chance to answer your message. I get many messages a week, and being a single mother, my days are super busy and I sometimes don't get a chance to get back to you or I simply forget at the end of the day when my daughter is finally asleep!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in a very nice area of Montreal ( Mile-end- plateau), many cafés, bars, restaurants,shops, galleries, walking distance to the biggest park in Montreal ( Mont-Royal) and the bus in front of the house takes you downtown in 10 minutes ( quartier des spectacles- Metro place des arts). I speak many languages ( French, English, Italian, Spanish, German) so you can practice any of those if you wish. I am a very creative person, I have worked in art therapy so if you like to make art, I would gladly take part of it. I have art supplies. I have also traveled a lot ( working as a flight attendant) and have lived in different countries so we can exchange on travels and culture!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I am looking for someone ( preferable woman) to help me with every day tasks as well as keep an eye on the baby once in a while ( if I need a couple of hours break).

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    The living room is a double room so basically you would have your room in the living room. I am very quiet and go to bed early.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We can talk about it when you are here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 196836612819