Sunshine Coast, Australia hinterland location. Help in our home and garden in an Australian sub-tropical rainforest.

Country

Austrália

Favorito 49 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/01/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Gareth. I am a dancer, choreographer and dance teacher. My partner Ben is a teaching and performing violinist. We live amongst a sub-tropical rain forest in Mooloolah Valley (1 hour and 15 minutes drive north of Brisbane, Australia) with our beautiful and well behaved dog Joshey (cavalier king charles x poodle). Our home is a beautiful 2 storey cedar cabin. It overlooks the forest, a large dam, and has distant views of the Pacific Ocean, Bribie and Moreton Islands. We have gardens that need maintaining and building. Our home also needs a colour change (a paint!). We consider ourselves to be good cooks. We enjoy cooking Asian, Indian and Italian food. We place an emphasis on good eating. We also don't mind eating vegetarian as well, and may well be interested in learning from a vegetarian - some more cooking tricks! Ben and I also co-manage a small arts organisation (Collusion Music and Dance Ensemble). We'd be happy hearing from people who may have experience in photography, marketing, social media - who may feel happy to help out with the administration of our projects.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are also new to living in the Sunshine Coast area and are interested in exploring the great outdoors, so we would be happy to drive you places and explore with you. Ben's mother lives on the land in a different house. She is an experienced and knowledgable gardener, who would be able to guide you as a gardener and tutor you about Australian flora. Ben and I (Gareth) are also the co-directors of Collusion Music and Dance Ensemble. We manage this small, boutique arts organisation. If you do have any arts administration, photography or marketing skills, you may also like to assist with these operations.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We live on 1.6 acres amongst sub-tropical rain-forest in Mooloolah Valley, Sunshine Coast, Australia. We are 15 minutes drive to Kings Beach, Caloundra. We require assistance with painting the exterior of our house, building a vegetable garden, and maintaining the current gardens that exist on the land. If anyone also has building skills we'd also like assistance with some general house maintenance. However, if basic gardening, tree pruning, weeding, and assisting to paint our house (you don't necessarily have to be skilled at this) is something you'd consider assisting with in return for our hospitality we'd love to hear from you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a 2nd bedroom in the house we live in that could sleep an individual, a couple, or 2 persons who are happy to share a double bed. The bedroom is a really nice cosy space. The deck of the house looks over the sub-tropical rainforest, with distant views of Ewan Maddock Dam, Bribie Island, and the Pacific Ocean! On a good sunny day you can see the sand dunes of Moreton Island. The land has many families of birds, including Kookaburras, Rainbow Lorikeets, King Parrots, Pheasants and Magpies. We absolutely love where we live. We are equidistant to Mooloolah Valley village and Landsborough. You can hike many different tracks to the local dam, or walk to Mooloolah Valley.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The closest public transport is the electric train - you can travel to the hinterland areas of the Sunshine Coast. Most train stations can connect you to buses that travel to the many beautiful beaches that line the Southern Queensland Coast. We are happy to drive you to the train when required and possible. The train also travels to Petrie and Brisbane where you can connect to the Brisbane suburban/airport trains and bus network. The train will also connect you to trains that will travel as far north as Cairns. We are very close to Australia Zoo, the Glasshouse Mountains, Maleny, Montville and various National Parks. There is much to do, and plenty to see.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2-3 hours per day, 5 days a week or 10-15 hours per week negotiable.




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 193292349866