Help us with creating a space based on Permaculture principles in Penne d'Agenais, France

Country

França

Favorito 172 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an English couple who know France quite well, having had family here all our lives.
    We are in our mid forties and offer a warm and kind environment to our guests. We love to sleep under the stars on our land at night, explore the woodland and its wildlife during the day, we enjoy music and singing round fires. Walks through the sunflower and wildflower meadows on beautiful summers day. We also appreciate the finer things this area has to offer, great food, wine and tons of culture. We warmly welcome you to share our rustic eco site, to help build the infrastructure and design the garden. You can explore and learn in the stone buildings and shady walnut woodlands, observe the wild surroundings and camp out under the trees near our stone farmhouse. Homemade food, compost toilets, rustic showers in the moonlight, fresh local produce – come and nourish yourself on this beautiful land. During your stay you are sure to enjoy the sounds of night time wildlife: badgers, foxes, deer and the owls. Sleep restfully in a comfortable bed (bedding provided) in a safari tent adorned with Afghan toran, rug and low lighting or a bed in an attic room with private access to the land.

    Currently looking for people to help with gardening, land maintenance, putting fences up, finishing the living roof on a roundhouse and outdoor kitchen and some work DIY work in the house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our place is nestled amongst beautiful woodland, on the famous world heritage pilgrimage Camino de Santiago’s French route Saint-Jaques. Located in the wine growing region of Bordeaux and close to many charming medieval Bastides. Penne-d’Agenais itself is on the river Lot, a medieval town, whose castle was fortified by Richard the Lionheart. There is plenty to see and do in the surrounding area, including wild swimming, caves, walks and artisan markets. An immersive experience, particularly visiting the artisan markets and the local vineyards. There is also a cultural and language school in the nearby town of Villeneuve-sur-Lot.

    Minimum stay two weeks - You'll enjoy good company, round a fire entertainment, three tasty meat/veg/vegan meals a day, trips out, comfortable accommodation; free WiFi; learning massage techniques, permaculture design, nature connection (8 shields model), use of power tools, yoga, woodcraft; access to musical instruments, art materials, sewing machine & many books on permaculture & nature connection; film nights, woodland walks, rest and relaxation amongst wildlife in return for a maximum of 5 hours a day, five days a week.

    On days off, Niki will take people on days out.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Fancy immersing yourself in one of the most beautiful regions of France. Help needed between October - May 2021 to help build the infrastructure based on Permaculture principles for an eco site in the South of France (Lot-et-Garonne). We recently ran a course here in August on Permaculture and Nature Connection (based on the 8 Shields model). This was an initiation to help implement a permaculture design, deepen our knowledge of the land and connect with our community.

    The projects this year include implementing the design of the food garden, planting fruit trees, land clearing, building two compost toilets, designing and building a vine roof for the kitchen area, treehouse structure, helping to build terraces for camping areas, chopping wood. We are looking for people who can work on their own initiative, are able to use power tools safely and confidently and have experience in woodwork, building and organic gardening. Having a driving licence would be advantageous. NB: We are particularly interested in people with wood working and gardening skills.

    There is a lot of scope for people to take on a project and design and build their ideas independently. We have all the machinery and power tools that will enable this to happen.

    Please note we have two cats that are quite nervous creatures but keep themselves to themselves.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Niki is learning French and Toby already speaks French fluently.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Comfortable beds in an attic room or in a Glamping style Safari tents.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Minimum stay two weeks - You'll enjoy good company, tasty meat/veg/vegan meals, trips out, comfortable accommodation, rest and relaxation amongst wildlife in return for a minimum of 5 hours a day.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.6)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.4)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 192473996779