atualizado  

 DIY projects and eco help on a vegan biofarm in Majorca, Spain

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 160 vezes
  • Última atividade: 03/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are Manolo and Merle, an architect and a chef/nutritionist, with a project underway on a farm at the foot of the Tramuntana: a future meeting place and educacional center about organic farming, bio-construction and vegan lifestyle.

    Come help us 4 mornings a week, in exchange for accommodation and vegan meals on working days.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are offering this cultural exchange to learn together the ongoing task of bioconstruction, and at the same time help to develope the permaculture project, with the plantation of fruit-trees and vegetable gardening, which we are starting now. -)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You will be alongside us:
    So far, we have started with the refurbishment and extension of the existing finca, a stone cottage that dates back to around 1900. Until now we have been busy building the timber structures and stuffing the roofs with straw, posidonia (neptune grass, a type of eco-insulation sourced from plants that grow in the sea) and covering it with Arab tiles with the help of some friends. We have already infilled the structure with a light clay (straw-clay mix), prepared on site and compressed in the shuttering. Now we are doing the mud and lime plastering and later we will be making the floors of lime and/or earth, and parallel start the whole process with another volume (wood-structure, straw-clay-filling, etc)
     
    For these jobs, rendering these with mud and lime and making the floors, as  well as the various on-going carpentry tasks, we are looking for volunteers!

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    As accommodation, we can offer the upper floor of the existing finca (about 20m2, together with a place downstairs with a woodstove), equipped with four mattresses, an armchair, a table, chairs and a gas stove; but there is also space for tents and motorhome. If you are coming in one of these, please check for space before arrival!

    Plant based, mostly whole foods as well as local and organic wherever possible.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On the farm we still do not have electricity or a refrigerator, we charge our mobiles with power banks, and we work with solar or camping lamps, rainwater (with bucket and pulley :-), dry toilet and outdoor shower. Water can be heated on the gas stove. Finally, we would appreciate it if products of animal origin were not consumed within the farm.

    We are waiting for you in Mallorca!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    6 horas, 4 días a la semana

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 191272672462

Comentário (5)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Help us with German, childcare and housework and immerse yourself in the culture of Valencia, Spain
Join our family of five in a little town near Manresa, Spain