Immerse yourself in the local lifestyle in Umbria, Italy




Favorito 253 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

  • Descrição


    We moved to Orvieto in Umbria from the UK in February 2020, we have a large house that we are busy renovating ourselves that comes with 6 hectares of land including a pool.

    We are extensively restoring the house on a small budget doing most of it ourselves. Both of us have a passion for Italy and all things Italian and renovating property. We are located in beautiful rural Umbria (known as the green heart of Italy) about 20mins drive to the town of Orvieto the property sits on a hill between the villages of Viceno and Benano. The house is surrounded by 1200 baby organic olive trees that we also look after.

    The views from the house and the swimming pool area are without doubt some of the best views in Umbria literally you can see the Duomo on a clear day. Viceno is walkable in 5 mins from the house and although small does have shop where you can buy all the basics or have a coffee and at the end of the driveway is a small pizza restaurant. Castel Viscardo a larger town is walkable in about 40 mins

    The train from Orvieto only takes just over an hour into Rome on the train which is inexpensive. We are also 30mins drive from Lake Bolsena, also an amazing cycle route of around 1hr and half.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are still learning as we go along but hopefully next year we should have a good crop of Olives to harvest. What we can offer is lots of fun and really satisfying work along with plenty of time off to go and enjoy what Umbria and also the neighbouring areas of Tuscany and Lazio have to offer. We only speak English and are learning Italian ourselves so if that appeals you can learn with us!

  • Ajuda


    We are totally open to the type of travellers we are looking for and although no skills are required being in good health and physical condition is a given. Obviously if you have a skill set particular building, joinery or landscape gardening this would be a bonus. We are also particular interested in any one who can improve our Italian. The type of tasks varies, and no two days are the same dependant on weather we could be renovating on the house, helping pruning and looking after the olive trees, cutting the large lawns, clearing shrubs and small trees or landscaping the fields. It can be quite hard but we are only looking for a half a days work each day for 5 days a week . We are happy to take one individual or a couple. For the new year subject to Covid it would be nice to get someone who is interested in staying for a longer period and really immersing themselves into the project, who knows were it will take you?

    We would also be interested in helping any Ukrainian young people small families who may need long term accommodation so please contact us.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    Your accommodation is a two person self-contained apartment fully furnished, its basic but very clean and tidy with a two single beds, ensuite bathroom and a lounge space with a separate entrance to the outside. Once the pool area is opened normally April onwards you have full use of the area on your days off or in the evenings other guests permitting. We have new bikes which again you will be free to use. It is our intention to buy a small vehicle for running around locally and subject to license' and insurance we would make this available. Please note at this moment we have not purchased one.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area is amazing for walking and cycling although bear in mind that there are a few hills so not really recommended for beginners! Orvieto is famous for its historic features including its amazing Duomo and there are great transport links from the station north and south if you want to travel away at weekends. Perugia airport is about an hours drive away but the easier and cheapest route to get here is from Rome on a direct train to Orvieto. there are links from both airports.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 186165299428