Volunteer at a retreat centre on an unspoilt Greek Island

Country

Grécia

atualizado  

Favorito 1836 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    50.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We run a massage retreat centre located on the beautiful island Evia - one of the few places the Greeks have kept a secret from foreign tourist intervention. It is the second largest of the Greek islands and has an abundance of mountains, pine forests, beaches, waterfalls and hot springs.

    We have a spacious, old country home with a large shady garden which boasts mulberry, almond, eucalyptus, fig, lemon and orange trees with hammocks attached to and a tree house built on them. Medicinal herbs, flowers and vegetables are growing alongside our wooden cabins.
    We offer massage seminars, yoga trainings, meditation retreats, nutrition courses and other therapeutic bodywork classes. We live with animals and children, have a plantbased / vegetarian kitchen, we respect silence in the mornings and nights, also during siesta times.

    We are situated in a small village close to the island’s capital which can be easily reached by bus, train or car as there is a bridge connecting us to the mainland. The sea and the mountains are both in biking distance.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We enjoy the exchange that volunteers bring into our house as there is always so much to learn and even more to be done, especially when we are running courses. You will meet colourful people from around the world who follow the path of self-development and practice some kind of bodywork and meditation.

    Sometimes volunteers get the chance to exchange massages, learn to fly with acro yogis or join devotional meditation chants in the morning. You will definitely dive into our hearty vegetarian greek cuisine and help preparing delicious meals.

    We have two playful dogs that love to be taken for a walk to the beach - they reward you with love and kisses!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The work can vary from cleaning, decluttering, planting, seeding, weeding, watering, harvesting, composting, building to painting, decorating, cleaning, cooking and washing.
    During the seminars the work is based on keeping the space tidy and friendly. That means daily checking and cleaning every toilet and shower on the property, washing dishes and cups that were left behind by students, assisting our magician in the kitchen, watering the garden. In the summer it may include some creative activities like crafts, drawing, music or aquatic fun with a 5 yrs old.

  • Idiomas

    Greek: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    stay in our volunteer hut in the winter. for more privacy bring your own tent - or ask if there is a tent available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    non-vaccinated brothers and sisters whole heartedly welcome ♡

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We offer WiFi but the connection is not so stable.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You are welcome to stay in your van and use our bathroom and showers.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 6 days a week














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 18548215764a