atualizado  

Family and gardening help in Buttevant, Ireland

  • Favorito 1415 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our beautiful historic house is just outside Buttevant Town with ten acres of grounds to include a cottage which we are currently renovating. We love welcoming people from all over the world who are interested in learning about Irish culture.



    We are a young couple with a three year old girl, Imogen, two year old boy Teddy and a baby called Jasper. James is a businessman, diy enthusiast, cottage restorer, chief cookie and bonfire maker. He likes sports, the gym and learning new skills.



    I am an Artist and I love hiking, painting and learning about other cultures. l may even paint your portrait. I love being in the garden and growing vegetables.

    

Imogen and Teddy are lovely children who love playing, Art&Craft, hikes, reading, songs and lots of attention. Jasper loves cuddles and walks in the buggy and his sling. 



    Our house is a five minute walk to the medieval town of Buttevant and the popular tourist village of Doneraile is 6km. If you like hikes, the Ballyhoura mountains are nearby.

Your English will improve through chats and you will meet our wonderful friends.

    If you wish to explore yourself, the bus connections from Buttevant are excellent. We have an hourly bus connection to Cork, Limerick and Galway cities which is 5 minutes walk from the house and you can take the train to Killarney.

    Looking to meet people from all over the world who are friendly and fun!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The house is beautiful and the grounds are extensive and magical to work in. We are doing up a old cottage for let, you would practice renovation and maintenance skills.

    Buttevant is also a good base to explore Ireland as it has good public transport connections in 5 minute walking distance from house as well as pubs, cafes and shops.

    I am an Artist. I paint portraits, still lifes and plein air painting and if you are interested in art it is a nice environment to be part of. Many of our friends that we have met through workaway have been painted.

    This would be a wonderful experience to develop your English as we are both friendly and love conversation. It is also a good opportunity to experience life in a quaint Irish town.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like help for five hours, 5 days a week

    Helping with the kids while I paint in my studio. They love playing with toys, walks, baking, chats and art.

    Other help would include chopping wood, gardening, cleaning and maintenance tasks.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private bedroom, bathroom for workawayers use only. Breakfast and lunch, you fend for yourself, I always have lots of cereal, eggs, cheese, fruits and bread in the house. We take turns cooking dinner and sit down together as a family. We love trying cuisine from all over the world and may cook some Irish dishes for you.

    James has recently been diagnosed with a gluten allergy. Everyone else in the house still eats bread/gluten for breakfast and lunch but the main evening meal is gluten free. Unfortunately we can’t cater to vegans as we are already gluten free.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are a five minute walk to a bus stop with an hourly connection to Cork, Limerck and Galway, on your days off it would be a lovely opportunity to discover Ireland yourself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 183515881731

Comentário (22)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)
































Help with our animals, garden & general maintenance, Kilkenny city, Ireland
Join our family of five & help on our rescue farm and DIY in Ballinadee, West Cork, Ireland