Help out with our children and around our home and explore Galway, Ireland

  • Favorito 102 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Interested in hearing from anyone who can come from November 2024 and stay for a few months ( 2 weeks off over Xmas if it suits !)

    We are a couple who have four children under 7 years old. Deirdre works as a psychologist with the national health service and Kenny works as a secondary school teacher. Deirdre will be on maternity leave until Summer 2024.

    Our house is located ten minutes drive to Galway city, very close to major Supermarkets and a local shop. We are just off the Wild Atlantic Way and our house can be used as a gateway to explore the many wonderful landscapes of the West of Ireland including, Connemara, Co. Mayo, Co. Clare and the islands off the Galway coast.

    We are sociable friendly people.

    We can offer you your own room with ensuite bathroom in a very nice modern comfortable warm home.

    If you are over 25 you can use our 2nd car( conditions of insurance company)

    We would like someone to help to care for 2-3 older children. Someone who is able to fetch them simple snacks, play with them, bring them for walks and do light housework. The hours would generally be "after school" so from 1pm until 5pm during the weekdays. Housework tasks would include helping us keep the house tidy and clean and simple meal prep sometimes.

    Experience of caring for small children would be desirable. You will be happy here if you genuinely enjoy the company of small children- but it will be difficult if you don't...!

    Our ideal person is someone who uses their own initiative and sees how they can contribute to helping everything run smoothly and has plenty of energy and is willing to help!

    Feel free to get in touch and find out more...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We will welcome you into your home. We will set you up to experience the best of the west of ireland. we are friendly and sociable people

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    our 2.5 year old will continue to attend a childminder a couple of days per week.
    help is usually needed in the afternoons with the older children- to do homework with 7 year old and 4 year old, give them nutritious snack after school and some enjoyable activities focused around play then. you will usually be free again between 4 and 5- earlier on fridays. Weekends are your own of course.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    you will be staying at our home-
    We will give you a room with your own toilet and shower.
    You are welcome to cook and if you'd like to be included in meals you're welcome to join us for dinner

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Galway is the european capital of culture 2020- it is an amazing spot
    Transport links are limited where we live but you are welcome to use our bikes. We can give you lifts to the nearest bus stop within reason

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    yes- good reliable fiber broadband

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    ample space

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    depends on the pet- we can discuss needs accordingly

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 336888293524

Comentário (5)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)








Gardening and maintenance help wanted at historic family home in the beautiful Lee Valley, Co Cork, Ireland
Help our family in the beautiful countryside in Co. Waterford, Ireland