1 / 5

Some help around my home and garden while enjoying stunning scenery and fjords in Forsand, Norway

  • Favorito 84 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a mother of four, living in a big house in a substantial garden, in Forsand, a small place in spectacular part of the southwest coast of Norway. I grew up in Stavanger, which is about 50 minutes away by car, and moved to Forsand just after getting married, 35 years ago.

    Back then the house was tiny and run down, with an outdoor toilet and no running water. The garden was big and a total mess. But I just love the surroundings, and the garden certainly had potentials ...

    My husband, now my ex., and myself, spent years making the house livable, and then started adding on more space. Gradually we also got around to make something of the garden. He mowed out several years ago. After that I have done my part of continuing what we started and improving the place further.

    Four children grew up here, taking part in shaping our home and making good memories. By now they have all moved out. They are buzzy creating their own lives, still making the most out of it and making me happy. It is as it should be. But at one point we were 7 people living in this home, we have had dogs, cats, hens, rabbits and whatever. Yes, we also had parrots and ducks. As for now there’s only one cat left, and me.

    I work as a freelance journalist. I have had my office at home since 1998, and I love it. At the same time: This house is too big to be almost empty, most of the time. And with my work, and my love for gardening, there just isn’t time enough to keep it all up.

    I think that if you're interested in visiting the best thing would be to stay for a week or two, but it could also be possible to stay longer.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Forsand, where I live, is in the heart of one of the most popular tourist destinations in Norway. The parking for the most popular destination, Prekestolen, or in English, The pulpit rock, is about 15 minutes away by car. You have to cross Lysefjorden to get her, and in the end of the fjord is Kjerag. My personal favorite place in this area is Flørli.

    If you care about spectacular hikes, stunning mountains and fjords, or just want to sit still and enjoy quietness on your own – this is the place ...

    I also enjoy living so close to Stavanger, the most international and friendly town in Norway. Stavanger is probably the best place to get a good meal in the country.

    With good help from of my children I was a short term rental-host for four summer seasons, starting summer 2016. Since things turned normal, I only open up for short term rental for a few days at the time. We had great fun as hosts, and during those short summer seasons I had over 400 guests visiting for everything from a night until weeks. We got to meet indescribable many nice people, shared so many good stories and made friends for lifetime. But to me short term rental has turned into too much of a business – thing. I am much more in favor of sharing favors. And before I started the short term rental-thing, there where visitors staying here every summer, people who just showed up or were advised to get in touch because they needed a dry place to stay in rainy weather, or such.

    Anyway, what I am trying to say, is I, and my children when they are here, are used to welcoming visitors, and helping them have a good time, getting to know and enjoy the stories, traditions and possibilities here. Id be happy to do it again.

    If you come to stay you must be prepared for me having my kids or other relatives and friends around from time to time, there might also be other guests, or its just you and me. And if Im out traveling for some days - there might just be you and my real sweet cat.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The tasks will be regular in- and outdoor maintenance. Nothing complicated or advanced, just general help that I regular do myself. Like painting, gardening, washing, and cleaning.

    No special skills needed – but then if you have special skills that you would like to use, you are certainly welcome!

    One more thing: Staying with me you will generally have to pay for your own food, and prepare the food yourself. That´s why you work less than five hours during the day. Sometimes we might share meals, and sometimes we might end up cooking together, but as I main thing I can't take responsibility for food for my workawayers.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    As an short term rental host I rented out spear bedrooms in my house, and a cottage in the garden, with a bedroom and a small kitchen-area in a corner of the living room. The accommodation will be the same as my short term rental - visitors used. Guests have their own bathroom, and we will share kitchen. This has worked beautifully so many years.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    People from all over the world come her to see the sights all year around. I will be happy to help with ideas and possibilities for things to do.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I do more or less all of my own work online from home. The connection here is super and reliable, and the house has several good places to work. I have had several short term rental guests who has helped me from here.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is place for parking in fromt of the house. In fact; its better when visitors travel by car, or motorcycle, as the bus-connection is pretty pore here ...

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week- no food

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 182233215399

Comentário (4)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Join and help us to create a future oasis for wildlife, domestic animals and humans in Namsos, Norway
Live in a cabin in the forest, and help with some painting projects, Hunndalen, Norway