Nice, open-mind family in Madrid looking for a native English speaker, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 260 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/09/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    First of all, thank you for taking the time to read our profile. We are a nice, open-minded family from Madrid that like to share our time with people from other countries and cultures. We have already hosted other workawayers and we have had great experiences in all the cases.

    We are a family of five: Jorge is a civil engineer and Carmen is a dentist. Our kids are 18, 16 and 12 years old. They are very active, friendly and polite and have lots of hobbies: tennis, basketball, skiing, piano, chess, swimming, hiking and many more. We live in Madrid, 30 minutes to the center of Madrid by public transportation, close to one of the Universities. We have the subway/metro, trains and buses nearby. We live in a nice and modern semidetached house with a garden and swimming pool.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are accustomed to have foreigners in our house. We can teach you Spanish and you can get to know how is life in Spain from the view of a Spanish family. Besides, you can save money, since you will not have to pay for accommodation and meals.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have an looking for a friendly, easy going young fellow to join our family for the 2020-2021 school year. He must be responsible and likes teenagers. We ask you to spend time with the boys and speak and teach them English (and French if you know it). They already speak fluent English, but they want to improve it, specially the writing and vocabulary. We expect the volunteer to be an active person and feel and participate as part of our family. You should be able to prepare simple meals for the boys like sandwiches or salads but you will not have to do other tasks at home except keep your room tidy. You are very welcome to spend your time doing things with us, if you wish. Don´t be afraid if you do not speak a word of Spanish because you will not have any problems. We all speak good English and we also speak French. We can teach you Spanish if you like.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You´ll have a large, bright and cosy room with your own bathroom. All meals will be free. You have a TV in your room and very good wifi also. You are welcome to share the rest of the house with us. We would like you to feel at home.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in Montecarmelo, a new neighbourhood in the north of the capital. The area is full of young people with a lot of bars and sports centres. We are very close to one of the most important green areas of Madrid (Los Montes del Pardo). Madrid is a very nice city and the locals are very welcoming when it comes to visitors. It´s a great city to walk around, visit museums, talk to people and meet new friends. Madrid is in the middle of Spain so it is very well connected with the rest of the wonderful towns and cities.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (4.5)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 179716361768