Off-grid finca in the mountains of Asturias in northern Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 109 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    31/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 24 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    This is a very special off-grid finca in the mountains of Asturias in northern Spain, western Europe's most intact natural ecosystem. Situated at 900m above sea level, the views are spectacular. Peńa Mea looms large to the south east and the chestnut, oak and beech forests stretch in all directions. The farm is a 200 year old stone cabin and one hectare of sloped land and was planted as a denomination controlled cider apple orchard in 2016. A small herd of sheep graze the property to keep the grass down. It is a beautiful and tranquil place in which to immerse in nature, go for walks and help me to make the farm even more special than it already is.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about the mountain culture and nature of Asturias and take part in the life of a traditional small-holding. I have been a guide, taking groups for walks in the forests and mountains of Asturias for eight years and am happy to share my knowledge about the amazing fauna and flora of the region. Asturias is home to the largest population of grizzly bears and wolves in western Europe. We will be going for a good walk on one of the days of your visit and will, no doubt, visit some local towns and villages.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are always maintenance tasks to do around the farm such as looking after the apple trees, fencing and hedging, keeping the perimeters clear, collecting and cutting wood and tending the vegetable plot. A stream runs dow the centre of the land and I am slowly planting it up with native wet land plants to create an even more diverse habitat. There are some building projects planned including a hobbit hole which will involve a fair bit of digging and simple construction work. If you have skills, that's great, if not you will no doubt learn a few during your stay. A reasonable level of fitness is required and some strong arms and backs would be really helpful.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Comfortable bell tents with flooring, good beds and bedding and wood burning stoves. Hot shower and compost loo. Food will be provided and help with cooking and washing up will be appreciated.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I will arrange an excursion and walk, (it's what I do for a living out here), and will provide transport. I pick you up from Pola de Laviana. Our place is very remote and requires my 4x4 vehicle to get in and out. Asturias is mostly about the amazing wild nature but there are three cities in the province - Oviedo, Aviles and Gijon - which are all worth visiting for their beautiful medieval centres.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 175546413129