Help with building projects and live with a Belgian-German family in beautiful Midi Pyrenees, Southwest of France

Country

França

Favorito 83 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    358

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello !

    We are looking for workawayers this year november. We would prefer somebody who has some skills int building work as we will renovate our huge kitchen, so experience in tiling etc. would be great.

    We are a belgian-german family, living here in beautiful South-West of France for many years. We have two children, twins of 19, a boy and a girl who are studying in beautiful Toulouse which gives us the nice opportunity to go quiet often to the city .

    We live in an old 17th century farmhouse in the middle of vineyards and nature. We are working in tourism, so we are very busy in the summer but we got plenty of time in the winter where we both love to go to cinema, reading, cooking, listening to music or playing piano . Bernard is also working as a Gestalttherapist.
    We offer good and healthy, mostly organic food ( Bernard is a well known chef in this region) and the joy to make new friends. We understand if you are vegetarian or need any special food but we would prefer somebody just sharing our regular daily meals.

    Last but not least if we have a choice we would prefer to find a couple or two friends as we are living in a rural spot of France. There are a lot of possibilitys to walk or bike but we are quiet far from towns. If it's just one person you would really need to appreciate being also on your own regularly.

    We look very much forward hearing from you and learn more about you and your country!
    Be sure you will be welcome in our family!
    Eva & Bernard

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be really into french life and french food. We will be pleased learning more about your culture too!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We will transform a big hotel kitchen to a family kitchen so it's quiet a bit of work. We also would like to clean out the house , including caves and attic .There may be probably some gardening or cleaning work to do . You will generally work in the mornings and the afternoons are free. There are about 4-5 hours to do per day, 5 days week. If you like to cook we would be pleased to taste your cooking . Anyway we would appreciate you to help as every family member with cooking and cleaning up after the meals and look after your room and bathroom.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own room and bathroom with internet, tv

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are really in the middle of the french countryside, the next village is 2 km away, little towns are 10 km and Toulouse or Bordeaux 1h30 drive.It is very beautiful here and there is a lot to visit, castles, middle age villages and towns, prehistoric caves but it's much easier if you have your own car. If not you should love to be also on your own, you can cycle, walk, enjoy the place. We would be happy collecting you at a nearby trainstation and you would be welcome to share possibilities of socializing and visiting.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours, 5 days a week








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 173748584671