Help out with construction of my new house and eco studio in the heart of the Devon countryside

Country

Reino Unido

atualizado  

Favorito 308 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am an artist glassblower constructing a new house and eco studio in the heart of the Devon countryside. I have a tiny budget to work with which is a challenge and I am therefore trying to use as much recycled material as possible. I need help with things like painting, plastering, landscaping. Skilled builders/carpenters/plumbers etc would obviously be most useful but anybody with competent DIY skills would be very welcome.
    In 2022 I need workawayers from January for most of the year but will not be hosting in March. There are many projects that need finishing such as painting, and tiling inside and creating a garden on the outside when the weather is kind.
    The garden needs a lot of work so people with gardening skills would be very welcome.

    Accommodation is a strange mixture of luxurious and slightly primitive as we are living in a building which is still under construction.

    This is a friendly household with good understanding of special diets (gluten free, vegan, etc) and is situated in a beautiful part of the country. Public transport is limited here but a lift to the nearest bus/train would usually be available for when you want to explore further afield.
    Animal lover essential as we share the house with two manic labradoodles, a rescue dog from Bulgaria and a cat with attitude.
    Finally, a word of warning - this is not a tidy/organised household - be prepared for a certain amount of happy chaos!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a friendly household. All meals are eaten together with the family and there is opportunity to practice and improve your English. A chance to see glassmaking in action and to try your hand at tile making.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is much still to be done but the house is getting closer to completion now. Anyone with plastering or carpentry skills would be very welcome but there is plenty that can be done with no prior knowledge but lots of enthusiasm.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own double- bedded room but you must understand that parts of the house are still under construction and therefore primitive and there are building materials everywhere! The good news is, we do now have proper flushing toilets and a hot shower!!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The immediate area is a small rural village and is quiet. However, there is lots to do slightly further afield as Devon is very much a tourist area. The historical city of Exeter is about 14 miles away and the beach is a similar distance. Public transport to and from the village is limited but I am usually happy to run visitors to the train or bus and from there the rest of the country is accessible. London takes just over two hours to get to on the train.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)





























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 163954775613