Join our young family and help us around our home while explorinh Knowlesville, Canada

  • Favorito 13 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    we are a young family with a 3 yr old and a 1yr old , Seven has 2 more kids that come see us as well from time to time. We live a very simple life with few items and eat simply off the land. We are into creating music, gardening, respecting the earth, yoga, meditation, helping one another, hiking, learning, spirituality, and connecting to your inner self.  Our goal in life is to help shift the world to be more one with nature, respect the earth, respect each other and show love and compassion to others. This world is filled with consumerism and greed and high levels of ego. It is hard for a young couple that wants to detach from society and still live in this world. We don’t want to be in debt our whole life or work just to live.  
    Currently we have a house on the land that we have built, a small wood shed, a studio/bunkie, a 15ft travel trailer and a yurt. there is a hand pump well on our land, we aren’t connected to the grid but we do have a solar system. We have limited running water, no hot water, no shower on site (there is one at the art and nature center) , we use compost toilets and wood heat. It’s a very simple off the land life we live here.
    we are apart of a land share community and a greater community of like minded people and this is a great opportunity to immerse yourself in a community setting if this is something you’re interested in. There is also a cool art and nature school here in the community.
    We are seeking people who are interested in this lifestyle.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You could learn many skills from both seven and I including canning, fermenting, cooking, building, gardening, macrame , crochet , sewing. As well as learning from the greater community and experiencing Living in a large community that is evolving and growing.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like help with general homesteading tasks, experience with carpentry and gardening are a plus but not a necessity! We will be building an addition on our home in the spring, we will be gardening, the yurt needs some mending.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Haitian Creole: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Small bunkie , yurt, travel trailer, or a room in our house. Tenting is also welcomed on our land. We will provide dinner every day and eat a meal together and if there is extra food for the other meals we will share that as well.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can explore the community here as well as many hiking trails surrounding us, we are a 20-40 minute drive from Woodstock, hartland, florenceville , an hour and a half from Fredericton. We have a truck and could bring you where you need to go, as well there are lots of people in the community to car pool with.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 161697479151

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Learn about growing food and Earthbuilding on a farmland cooperative on Hornby Island, BC
Help us around our home while enjoying the area in St-Bruno-de-Montarville, Canada