Look after animals, prepare the garden for the new season in a very rural part Calais, France

Country

França

Favorito 19 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/06/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple who 8 years ago left the hectic life style of London and moved to a very rural part of northern France. We bought an old farmhouse and set about renovating the property and creating a vegetable , soft fruit garden and an orchard. We have ducks, chickens, goats, fish, bees and 2 cats. We are a laid back very easy going couple and very little phases us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The Area is beautiful and rural and set in small farming villages. You can enjoy the peace and stress free life style that the area has to offer. Brush up on your French / English

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone to help with our animals and garden . The work will mainly involve sowing planting and harvesting Vegetables and fruit ,watering weeding and general garden maintenance. Looking after the animals and polytunnels in which one of them we grow Hydroponically.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a self contained studio apartment attached to the house complete with a double bed/ en-suite shower room and a lounge/kitchenette.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    To get around you will need a car to explore the area. Although we are very fortunate as a our small village boasts a very good restaurant and boulangerie.There are 2 main towns, world war battlefield sites, Agincourt, beaches, Chateaus, forests, lakes and an abundance of rivers all within an hour's drive from the farmhouse. The area is perfect for walking and cycling. It is very close to the 7 valleys' holiday area where there are opportunities to do lots of leisure activities, fishing, canoeing, horse riding, swimming, bird spotting Etc. For the more adventurous Paris is only about 2 and a half hours away. Oh and of course there are brocantes ( like car boot sales) set in the roads of villages which are all over the area every Sunday and loved by the French where you can shop, eat, drink incredibly cheaply.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 161538735966