Help us run a small guest house, teach English and You will experience real Indonesian hospitality, Bandung, Indonesia

  • Favorito 100 vezes
  • Última atividade: 5 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi I'm Hera
    I used to be a lecturer in one of the Bandung's university in west Java. I'm married and now we have 2 beautiful daughter. 6 years old and 2 years old.
    I have a small homestay in Bandung but now some of the room we rent it monthly. Most of them are university student.

    Besides that, I occasionally run a small English teaching program for the local community (free of charge) . We started with 8 students, and now we have around 20 children ages 5-12 . We have divided the students into 2 groups and I teach them all by myself.
    *️ so i need you to become a co- teacher for my student. Now we also have an English Class for Mom, it is also free for our community.

    I like to learn another languange by myself, I am really interested with Dutch and French so it would be great if you could give me some lessons.

    As for our house, it is situated in a nice neighbourhood , which has a natural sundanese hospitality sense to it . You will be able to see and experience real Indonesian culture and hospitality.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn the ins and outs of running a guesthouse , you will also experience indonesian hospitality and learn a lot about our local Sundanese culture. You could also practice your Bahasa Indonesia with me you would like to.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Please note that we Highly prefer to accommodate Just One Female workawayer.
    2 female friends or a Married couple Might be considered on occasions.

    We only have one room for workawayers and therefore unmarried couples cannot be accommodated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Indonesian: Fluente
    Sundanese: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'm interested to learn french or spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in a bedroom with a queen sized bed (160x200m) and a fan. You will be sharing the bathroom and kitchen with us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your day off you can do some Sightseeing and explore Bandung's nature by visiting places such as Kawah Putih, mountains , tea plantations, and hot springs.
    Or you can visit the city centre to see historical buildings and museums.
    Other people living around my house are always welcoming to new people, as long as you respect our culture.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good internet connection at our house

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 158992925312

Comentário (5)



Fotos

Comentário






Come share your exciting moments with sustainable art collaborations and Coffe making with us in Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Social Media content creator for our project on the paradise island of Nusa Lembongan, Bali